Skip to main content

* Ed.D. Research: Doctoral Program in Leadership Studies: ERIC & Interliibrary Loan

Library resources for Ed.D. research, locating dissertations, and an introduction to the library mentor program.

ERIC Access: EBSCOhost Database

ERIC: EBSCOhost Interface

This EBSCO database is available to Ashland University students, faculty, and staff.  If you are accessing from off campus, it will be necessary to authenticate using your AU ID number before use.

"The ERIC database is the world's largest source of education information, containing abstracts of documents and journal articles on education research and practice. The database covers descriptions and evaluations of programs, research reports and surveys, curriculum and teaching guides, instructional materials, position papers, and resource materials." -- About ERIC, OhioLINK

 

my ebscoCreate an account with My EBSCOhost to save searches, create folders, set up monthly email alerts and RSS feeds.

ERIC Thesaurus

ERIC Thesaurus Terms

ERIC & InterLibrary Loan

Interlibrary Loan (ILL)

Free interlibrary loan services are available to students, faculty, and staff for articles not available in AU Library databases or serials collection.


ERIC full text?

ERIC has converted and archived nearly 340,000 microfiche documents that were added to the ERIC collection between 1966 and 1992. If you need full text of an item as yet converted, use ILL!

ERIC.gov

ERIC

 

50 Years of ERIC:  The Education Resources Information Center (ERIC) is celebrated its 50th Birthday in 2014. "First opened on May 15th, 1964 ERIC continues the long tradition of ongoing innovation and enhancement." Review the pdf for a quick history of this resource.

Journals & ERIC