It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic Search Complete, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's most comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals.
In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
Coverage Dates: 1984 -
Academic Search Complete is included in OneSearch
Includes full text of more than 7,000 research journals
Coverage spans the humanities, sciences, and social sciences. Many of the library research databases contain citations linking to full-text articles in the EJC. Dates covered: 1800s-present. Included in OneSearch
Provides full-text or excerpted drama criticism from books, magazines, literary reviews, newspapers, and scholarly journals.
For each play or playwright featured, presents a full range of critical opinion, along with a biographical sketch and a chronological list of the writer's major works. Covers nearly 200 dramatists and related figures from ancient to contemporary times. Available via the Literature Criticism Online database interface. Dates covered: 1800s-present This database is not included in OneSearch
Provides information on 135,000 authors from all time periods, covering fiction, nonfiction, poetry, drama, journalism, and more.
Contains: 850,000 full-text articles, essays, and reviews from 390 journals and magazines; 75,000 full-text critical essays and reviews; 11,000 overviews of frequently studied works; and 30,000 full-text poems, stories, and plays. Draws in part from such sources as Contemporary Authors, Contemporary Literary Criticism, Nineteenth-Century Literature Criticism, Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism, and Merriam-Webster's Encyclopedia of Literature. Also provides links to over 6,000 websites. Dates covered: 1983-present (journals/magazines) plus older book-based content This database is not included in OneSearch
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
The Feature Films for Education Collection offers hundreds of full-length feature films for educational instructional purposes
Teach with the best Hollywood has to offer and harness the storytelling power of film as a tool for engaging and inspiring students.Brought to you in partnership with Global Eagle, this outstanding collection focuses on both current and hard-to-find titles, including dramas, literary adaptations, blockbusters, classics, science fiction, environmental titles, foreign films, social issues, animation studies, Academy Award® winners, and more.
MathSciNet® is an electronic publication offering access to a carefully maintained and easily searchable database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature.
Extending the MR tradition, MathSciNet® contains over 3.6 million items and over 2.3 million direct links to original articles. Bibliographic data from retrodigitized articles dates back to the early 1800s. Reference lists are collected and matched internally from approximately 650 journals, and citation data for journals, authors, articles and reviews is provided. This web of citations allows users to track the history and influence of research publications in the mathematical sciences.
Mindscape Commons is the world’s first online resource for immersive and interactive content in mental health. It presents and documents nearly 200 VR experiences, games and apps for teaching and research in counseling, social work, psychology, health sciences, and related programs
Most experiences can be viewed on a laptop, but for those who wish to employ immersion, experiences can be viewed on a smartphone with Google Cardboard, or even in an Oculus head-mounted device.