Biography

• Joined Ashland University in 2023 as Archer Library's director.
• Academic library career includes stints at Valley City State University, Rasmussen University, and as library director at North Dakota State College of Science and at Montana State University-Northern.
• Taught both urban and rural Elementary, Middle, and High School Special Education and English classes in Texas and Florida in addition to working as a librarian for the past 13 years in New York City, Florida, North Dakota, and Montana.
• Patricia ("Trish") grew up in Iowa and Pennsylvania and has lived in 13 states.

Education

• University of South Florida, MLIS
• Carnegie Mellon University, M.A. English
• Indiana University of Pennsylvania, B.A. English

Biography

• Started at Ashland University as a faculty Reference & Curator Librarian.
• Oversees the maintenance and use of Special Collections including Special Books and AU Archives.
• Maintains Archer Library's Faculty Publication index. Designs and installs library displays.
• Archer Library's Faculty Development Committee representative.

Education

• Kent State University, MLIS Museums & Archives
• Wittenberg University, BA History & Sociology

Liaison Areas

• Archives & Special Books
• Biology & Toxicology
• Business/Economics/Sports Management
• Chemistry/Geology/Physics
• History / Political Science
• Mathematics & Computer Science

Biography

• Joined Ashland University in 2022 as Correctional Education Library Associate.
• Assists Correctional Education students by providing materials for their coursework.
• Academic library career includes Ohio State and Mt. Carmel Health Sciences Library.
• Public library career includes Columbus Metropolitan Library and Mansfield Richland County Public Library.

Education

• Kent State University, MLIS
• Ohio University, BS Interpersonal Communication
• Southern New Hampshire University, MS Digital Marketing (in process)

Biography

• Started at Ashland University in 1988.
• Head of Archer Library Circulation and Reserves.
• Supervises and trains circulation department student workers.
• OhioLINK manager; processes consortium material pick-up and delivery.
• Part of the Interlibrary Loan team facilitating ILL requests.
• Part of the Cataloging team processing newly acquired collection items for use.

Biography • ATS Library

• Joined Ashland Theological Seminary in 2019 as a Circulation & Digital Services Librarian.
• User services librarian for ATS Library providing reference, instruction, and circulation assistance.
• OhioLINK ETD administrator for Ashland Theological Seminary and Ashland University; uploads completed theses and dissertations.

Biography • Archer Library

• Joined Archer Library as an Electronic Resources Librarian in 2023.
• Manages and processes catalog records for print, eBooks, Government Documents, and Serials.
• Serves as faculty library liaison for relevant subject areas.

Education

•  The University of North Carolina at Greensboro, MLIS, Library and Information Science/School Media
• Ashland University, Bachelor of Science Integrated Language Arts (grades 7-12)

Liaison Areas

• Communication Studies
• Foreign Language
• Journalism & Digital Media

Biography

• Joined Ashland University in 2018 as a faculty Correctional Education Librarian.
• Manages Archer Library's support of the Correctional Education Program.
• Assists Correctional Education students across the country by providing materials for their coursework.
• Represents Archer Library with the University's annual United Way drive.
• Archer Library's Educational Technology Committee representative.

Education

• MLIS, Library & Information Science
• BS Violin Performance and Pedagogy

Liaison Areas

• Art & Design
• Criminal Justice
• Health Sciences/Dietetics
• Medical Sciences
• Music & Theater
• Nursing

Biography

• Joined Ashland University in 2000 as a faculty Curriculum Librarian, Head of the Instructional Resource Center.
• Archer Library Instruction Librarian; Head of Archer Library instruction beginning August 2022.
• Trains and supervises IRC student workers.
• Archer library and IRC website content manager; IRC and Archer Library News Blogs manger; IRC Twitter and Pinterest social media content manager.
• Springshare Platform administrator: responsible for LibGuides, LibAnswers, LibWizard, and LibCal.
• Adjunct faculty for the Dwight Schar College of Education 2004-2022.
• Archer Library's faculty senate representative.

Education

• Ohio University, M.Ed., Computer Education Technology
• Ohio University, Professional Instructional Design Certificate
• University of Pittsburgh, MLIS, Library Information Science
• Clarion University of Pennsylvania, B.S. Education

Liaison Areas

• Education
• English
• Instructional Resource Center / Material Kits / Big Books / Curriculum Texts
• Juvenile Collection

Biography • ATS Library

• Joined Ashland Theological Seminary Library in 2002.
• Theological Librarian providing instruction and guidance obtaining and using library resources.
• Serves as the Ashland Theological Seminary (ATS) Library manager.
• Responsible for ATS-related acquisition duties, including managing the ATS Library budget and providing theological collection development for the ATS Library.

Biography • Archer Library

• Joined Ashland University in 2018 as a faculty Acquisitions Librarian.
• Responsible for acquiring materials for Archer Library & the IRC; manages fiscal responsibilities for the library; and works with vendors to maintain budget activities.
• Government Document Librarian promotes and manages the library's participation in FDL, reports to the State Library of Ohio.
• Interlibrary Loan supervisor, oversees interlibrary loan services for Archer Library.

Education

• Ashland Theological Seminary, MA in Biblical Studies
• Kent State University, MLIS Library & Information Sciences
• Ohio Valley University, BA Liberal Studies

Liaison Areas

• Counseling & Addictions
• Philosophy
• Psychology
• Religion
• Social Work

Biography

• Joined Archer Library in October, 2023
• Manages Archer Library evening, weekend, and extended hours circulation.
• Has worked in library's since 1995 either as a student, college student or staff member.
• Experience with developing programs for nursing homes, senior apartments, and STEM activities with the Richland County Juvenile Justice Center students in Mansfield.

Education

• BS Education from the University of Toledo

.