It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find the best library databases for your research.
Academic Search Complete, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's most comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals.
In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
Coverage Dates: 1984 -
Academic Search Complete is included in OneSearch
Source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators
The Chronicle features complete contents of the latest print issue (43 issues per year); daily news and advice columns; current job listings; archive of previously published content; discussion forums; and career-building tools such as online CV management and salary databases. Dates covered: 1970-present. This database is not included in OneSearch
Offers original, comprehensive reporting and analysis on current events. Reports typically cover issues in government, health, social trends, crime, global affairs, economy, and more.
Each single-themed, 12,000-word report provides an introductory overview; background and chronology on the topic; assessment of current situation; graphical presentations; pro/con statements from representatives of opposing positions; and bibliographies of key sources. Published weekly in print and online 44 times a year. Dates covered: 1991-present This database is not included in OneSearch
Provides contextual information and opinion on hundreds of current social issues.
Drawing on the Greenhaven Press series and frequently updated, it provides viewpoints, topic overviews, full-text articles (from magazines, academic journals, and newspapers), primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites. (Gale)
Provides information on 135,000 authors from all time periods, covering fiction, nonfiction, poetry, drama, journalism, and more.
Contains: 850,000 full-text articles, essays, and reviews from 390 journals and magazines; 75,000 full-text critical essays and reviews; 11,000 overviews of frequently studied works; and 30,000 full-text poems, stories, and plays. Draws in part from such sources as Contemporary Authors, Contemporary Literary Criticism, Nineteenth-Century Literature Criticism, Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism, and Merriam-Webster's Encyclopedia of Literature. Also provides links to over 6,000 websites. Dates covered: 1983-present (journals/magazines) plus older book-based content This database is not included in OneSearch
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Evidence-Based-Selection of E-books in subjects including earth and planetary sciences, engineering and computing, life and biological sciences, medical sciences, physical sciences, and social sciences.
Up-to-date overviews of classic and current research across the Humanities, Social Sciences, Education, Psychology, Engineering, and Built Environment from Routledge and CRC Press.
Approximately 2,700 e-books to support a broad curriculum: humanities, social sciences, science & technology, and more. Includes all Handbooks published through 2021. From Taylor & Francis. (GEER Funded)