LibGuides: Generative AI • Resources &amp; Information: eBooks • Collections

Select eBooks & Topics

Most titles have unlimited user access.

Applied Generative AI for Beginners
Call Number: Springer eBook, 2023
This book "serves as a one-stop resource for anyone interested in understanding and applying this transformative technology and is particularly aimed at those just getting started with generative AI.”
Future Skills in Education
Call Number: OhioLINK eBook, 2021
“This book identifies central key factors for future-oriented teaching in Higher Education to support the task of ensuring the knowledge transfer for sustainable and competence-oriented employability to the future workforce.”
AI and Cognitive Modelling for Education
Call Number: OhioLINK eBook, 2023
“This book offers a groundbreaking approach to bridging the gap between various disciplines involved in cognitive modeling in education." It provides a "new perspective on how we can integrate these disciplines with education to create more effective learning environments.”
ChatGPT for Beginners: Features, Foundations, and Applications
Call Number: OhioLINK eBook, 2023
With a comprehensive exploration of ChatGPT’s features, foundations, and applications, this guide will serve as a valuable resource for beginners venturing into the world of conversational AI.”
Exploring the Power of ChatGPT: Applications, Techniques, and Implications
Call Number: OhioLINK eBook, 2023
“Learn how to use the large-scale natural language processing model developed by OpenAI: ChatGPT. This book explains how ChatGPT uses machine learning to autonomously generate text based on user input and explores the significant implications for human communication and interaction.”
Artificial Intelligence in Higher Education and Scientific Research
Call Number: OhioLINK eBook, 2023
“This book explains the interaction between artificial intelligence and higher education. It explores AI's impact on higher education and scientific research and discusses how higher education and scientific research enhance the progress of artificial intelligence technologies.”

eBooks • Archer Library & OhioLINK

eBook Collections

Off campus access requires user authentication.

EBSCO eBook Academic Collection This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary collection includes more than 246,700 e-books and covers a large selection of academic subjects. It features e-books from leading publishers and university presses.
EBSCO eBook Collection: This link opens in a new window
Collection of eBooks with an imprint earlier than 2005 on many academic subjects. Includes fully searchable full-text online books purchased by OhioLINK and available via public-domain.
Users can preview an e-book online, peruse a page, read each page in depth, jump to specific chapters or pages, or use links in the Table of Content or Index to go directly to specific chapters of interest. Every word in every book is searchable. This collection operates on the library check-out model, where readers check out e-books for a specified amount of time.
Cambridge Core This link opens in a new window
Cambridge Core is the home of academic content from Cambridge University Press. It is the place to find valuable, useful, and inspirational research and academic information.
With over 1.6 million journal articles and 36,000+ books, Cambridge Core is the central destination for academic research.Journal and eBook content is provided in Cambridge Core. Browse by subject, or limit search to content available to AU users.
Electronic Book Center (EBC) This link opens in a new window
EBC contains more than 125,000 e-book titles, covering numerous subjects, and includes scholarly monographs, encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other reference works.
Most eBooks are permanently owned by OhioLINK. Content is funded through a combination of member library contributions and OhioLINK central funds.
EBSCO eBook Psychology Collection This link opens in a new window
Collection provides access to popular eBooks in psychoanalysis, psychotherapy, counseling and more.
Includes 590 popular selections in psychoanalysis, psychotherapy, counseling, social psychology, evolutionary psychology, developmental psychology, and more.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Collections in JSTOR include peer-reviewed scholarly journals, respected literary journals, book chapters, research reports, and primary sources from libraries’ special collections and archives.
Explore millions of high-quality primary sources and images from around the world, including artworks, maps, photographs, and more. All journals include the full archival run up to the moving wall established for each journal; most recent issues are not included.
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to 2,700+ journals and 55,000+ books published by Springer.
Total content exceeds 5.8 million items. Predominant emphasis is in the sciences, computers, math/statistics, medicine, and business/economics. This database is not included in OneSearch

Interested in more eBooks?

Use the drop-down menu on this page to view an A-Z Listing of our eBook collections. Consider using the library catalog or OneSearch, located on the library website, to find additional titles.

Archer Library

Generative AI • Resources & Information: eBooks • Collections

Select eBooks & Topics

eBooks • Archer Library & OhioLINK

eBook Collections

Interested in more eBooks?

Archer Library • Ashland University © Copyright 2023. An Equal Opportunity/Equal Access Institution.