Skip to Main Content
Archer Library
Archer Library
LibGuides
Department Chair Resources
Chronicle of Higher Ed
Enter Search Words
Search
Department Chair Resources: Chronicle of Higher Ed
Information and resources from Archer Library, CITE, and LearnAU.
Welcome
Library Resources
Toggle Dropdown
A to Z Database List
This link opens in a new window
A to Z eBook Collections
This link opens in a new window
Books • Circ & Reserve
Toggle Dropdown
eBooks • Online Collections
Chronicle of Higher Ed
Toggle Dropdown
Articles & Journals
VR/XR Project
This link opens in a new window
CITE • AU Portal
This link opens in a new window
LearnAU • AU Portal
This link opens in a new window
The Chronicle of Higher Education
Article Collection •
New to the Department Chair
Article Collection
7 Questions for Would Be Chairs
4 Lessons for Aspiring Administrators
Your To-Do List as Chair
Stuck With Someone Else’s Mess
A Letter to a New Chair
Tips for Managing Curmudgeons
The Administration Vacation
They Don’t Train Us for This
Don’t Cry for Me, Academia!
The Chronicle of Higher Education
Article Collection •
Leading from the Middle:
Insights and Advice for Department Chairs
Article Collection
The Faculty Job (Almost) No One Wants
Admin 101: How to Request a Faculty Line
The Case for Cluster Hiring to Diversify Your Faculty
6 Things We Can’t Afford to Lose When Campus Life Resumes
How to Manage Through Emotional Exhaustion
Selected Readings
Chronicle • Articles of Interest
Department Chairs
5 Lessons for Higher Ed’s Least Powerful Administrators
To Chair or Not to Chair?
5 Tips on Surviving Your First Year as a Department Head
Administration Can Be a Calling
Advice for Next Year’s Chair
Want to Find a Good Department Chair? Try Role-Playing
What New Department Chairs Need to Know
Ask the Chair: ‘Is It Really My Job to Find My Replacement?’
Promotion & Tenure
Nobody Likes Writing Tenure Letters
Going Digital With Annual Review, Tenure & Promotion Materials
Preparing for Promotion and Tenure
Faculty Evaluation After the Pandemic
Time Management
Beyond Productivity Hacks and Time-Management Tricks
Admin 101: It’s About Time — or Rather, Time Management
Leadership
How to Align Your Leadership Team in Troubled Times
Admin 101: How to Design a Leadership Search in Crisis Times
12 Leadership Lessons Based on 25 Years of Being Led
<<
Previous:
eBooks • Online Collections
Next:
Articles & Journals >>
Archer Library • Ashland University © Copyright 2023. An Equal Opportunity/Equal Access Institution.
Article Collection • Article Collection • Leading from the Middle: