Skip to main content

OneSearch Basics: What's Included & What's Not 

An overview of AU Library's OneSearch with resources, tutorials & help

Included in OneSearch

Academic Search Complete

Agricola AHFS

Consumer Medication Information

Alt HealthWatch

America: History & Life

American Antiquarian Society (AAS)

Applied Science & Technology Full Text (H.W. Wilson)

Art & Architecture Complete

Art & Architecture Digital Resources (partial)

Art Full Text (H.W. Wilson)

Art Index Retrospective (H.W. Wilson)

Associates Programs Source

ATLA Religion Database

ATLA Serials Plus, Religion Collection

Bible in English

Bibliography of American Literature

Bibliography of Native North Americans

Biography Reference Bank (H.W. Wilson)

Biological & Agricultural Index Plus (H.W. Wilson)

Business Abstracts with Full Text (H.W. Wilson)

Business Source Complete

Caribbean Search

Central & Eastern European Academic Source

Choice Reviews

Christian Periodical Index

CINAHL Plus with Full Text

Cochrane Library

Communication & Mass Media

Computer Source

Computers & Applied Sciences Complete

Consumer Health Complete

Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text

Digital Resource Commons (OhioLINK / some)

Directory of Open Access Journals

 

Last Update: 6/18/19

Education Full Text

Education Research Complete

Educational Films & Documentaries

Electronic Journal Center (OhioLINK EJC)

Electronic Theses & Dissertations (OhioLINK ETD)

Encyclopedia of Physics Demonstrations

Energy & Power Source

Entrepreneurial Studies Source

Environment Complete

ERIC (EBSCO)

Essay and General Literature Index (H.W. Wilson)

European Views of the Americas: 1493 to 1750

Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text

Food Science Source

Fuente Académica

Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia

Garden Landscape and Horticulture Index

Gender Studies Database

GPO Monthly Catalog

GreenFILE

Health Source - Consumer Edition

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition

History & Archives Digital Media (partial)

Historical Abstracts

Hobbies & Crafts Reference Center

Home Improvement Reference Center

Human Resources Abstracts

Humanities Abstracts (H.W. Wilson)

Humanities Full Text (H.W. Wilson)

Humanities International Complete

IBIS World

International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full Text

International Political Science Abstracts

International Security & Counter Terrorism Reference Center

Jewish Studies Source

JSTOR 1800-2000s

Legal Collection

LGBT

Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts with Full Text

Literature Resource Center

Literary Reference Center

MAS Ultra - School Edition

MasterFILE Premier

MedicLatina

MEDLINE with Full Text

Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print

Middle Eastern & Central Asian Studies

Middle Search Plus

MLA Directory of Periodicals

MLA International Bibliography

Naxos Music Library

New Testament Abstracts

Newspaper Source

OhioLINK Catalog

OhioLINK Music Center

OLaster

Old Testament Abstracts

Opposing Viewpoints in Context

Oxford Music Online

Peace Research Abstracts

Philosopher's Index

Play Index (H.W. Wilson)

Points of View Reference Center

Political Science Complete

Professional Development Collection

Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection

PsycINFO

Public Affairs Index

Race Relations Abstracts

Regional Business News

Religion and Philosophy Collection

RILM Abstracts of Music Literature

Risk Management

Sanborn Historic Maps

Saskia Art History Images

SciELO Citation Index

Science Reference Center

Shock & Vibration Digest

Short Story Index (H.W. Wilson)

Small Business Reference Center

Social Work Abstracts

SocINDEX with Full Text

Sociological Collection

SPORTDiscus with Full Text

TOPICsearch

Vente et Gestion

Very Short Introduction

Vocational and Career Collection

Vocational Studies Premier

Women's Studies International

World Book

This list contains E-Book collections located in OneSearch.

ACLS Humanities E-Books African

African American Poetry 1760-1900

American and English Literature

American Drama

American Poetry 1600-1900

Drama Collection

Early American Fiction

E-Book Collection (Ebsco)

E-Book Central (ProQuest)

Editions & Adaptations of Shakespeare

Eighteenth Century Fiction

English Poetry 600-1900

English Prose Drama

English Verse Drama

OhioLINK Electronic Book Center

Poetry Collection

Shakespeare Collection

Twentieth Century African American Poetry

Twentieth Century American Poetry

Twentieth Century English Poetry

Yeats Collection

NOT Included in OneSearch

Accounting Search (Lexis Nexis)

ACM Digital Library

American Chemical Society Journal

American Doctoral Dissertations

American Periodicals

Annual Reviews

ARTFL Project

Article First

Arts & Humanities Citation Index

arXiv

Ashland University Archives

Biosis Citation Index

Borror Laboratory of Biocoustics Digital Bird Sounds

Business Stats

Chilton Library

Chronicle of Higher Education

Clase and Periodica

Cleveland News Index

CQ Researcher

Credo Reference: IVP Bible Dictionaries

Derwent Innovations Index

Digital Commons Network

Dissertation Abstracts (ProQuest Theses & Dissertations)

Drama Criticisms

Last Update: 6/18/19

English Short Title Catalog

ERIC (Govt)

Explora for Primary Schools

Explora for Secondary Schools

FDSYS Federal Digital System

Feminae

Finding Aid Repository (OhioLINK)

Foreign Language Video Instruction

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Greek and Latin Inscription

Handbook of Latin American Studies

Harpweek Heritage of the Printed Book

Historical Statistics of the United States

Inter-Play

IVP Bible Dictionaries

Kids Infobits

LandSat Satellite Images

Learning Express Library

Local Stats

MathSciNet

Mergent Archives

Mergent Online

Merriam-Webster Online

Ministry Matters

Natural & Alternative Treatments

NCBI National Center for Biotechnology Information

NCJRS National Criminal Justice Reference Service

NexisUni (LexisNexis)

Official Document System of the United Nations

Ohio Capitol Connection

OhioLINK Finding Aid Repository

Oxford English Dictionary

Oxford Reference

Papers First

Population Index 1986-2000

Primary Search

Proceedings First

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses

PubMed

PubMed Central

Religious and Theological Abstracts

Sage Stats

Science Citation Index

Science.gov

Sciences Citation Index

Social Sciences Citation Index

Springerlink

Springer Protocols

State Stats

Toxline

Transparent Language Online

U.S. Political Stats

Wall Street Journal

Web of Science (incl Citation Indexes)

World Book Advanced

World Book Kids

World Book Students

World Book Timelines

WorldCat

WorldCat Dissertation & Theses

WorldCat First Search

This list contains e-books NOT included in OneSearch

Google Books

O'Reilly Safari Books Online

Oxford Scholarship Online

AU Library Database Lists

Database ListInterested in a complete list of AU Library database resources?

Visit the AU Library Database Directory or
LibGuides A to Z Database List


List icon by Freepik from www.flaticon.com is licensed by CC 3.0 BY