Skip to Main Content

Archer Library


 

 

ENG 371 • Literature & Film: Locating Books

Library resources and information supporting Dr. Grady's ENG 371 class.

Locating Books

Screen grab library onesearch and resources box

Choosing the Right Tool

Locating books is all about choosing the right tool for your search.


1. OneSearch

OneSearch is an all-inclusive search option providing access to Archer Library e-resources. With a single search, users are able to identify books, eBooks, articles, magazines, reports, videos, and more. Archer Library books are included in OneSearch ... so are titles from other participating OhioLINK libraries.

2. Catalog

Generally speaking a library catalog is a bibliographic listing of all items - physical and electronic - found in a library's collection. Archer Library's Catalog is your gateway to locating resources, including books, eBooks, music CDs, movies (DVD), and journals located in our collections.

➤  Start your search for books located in Archer Library's collections here.

3. Databases

As detailed in the Locating eBooks and eBook Collections tabs, there are several ways to access available eBooks including the library catalog, OneSearch, and within eBook database collections. The databases link will direct you to our A to Z database listing, and a variety of eBook Collections.

4. OhioLINK

The OhioLINK catalog is a shared resource that contains the holdings (collections) of all OhioLINK libraries. Search the OhioLINK catalog for items you can not find in Archer Library.

 

 

Archer Library • Ashland University © Copyright 2023. An Equal Opportunity/Equal Access Institution.