Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

History-MA in American History and Government (MAHG): E-Books

This guide is intended to support students in the MAHG program.

Searching for E-Books

Use OneSearch on the Library home page, the AU Library Catalog, or individual ebook databases to find ebooks.


Searching for ebooks using OneSearch:

STEP 1

Simply click on the Search button without entering a search.

 


STEP 2

On the next page, scroll to the bottom corner to the heading for Location and check off the box for AU Library Catalog, ELECTRONIC COLLECTION. Then type your search terms in the search boxes at the top of the page and click SEARCH.

 


STEP 3

 On the next page of results, use the left sidebar to Refine Search.

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                     

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Go to Source Type.

 

 

 

If you don't see eBooks listed as a Source Type, click on Show More.


STEP 4

Check eBooks and then click Update.

 


 The list of results will include AU Library eBooks, OhioLINK eBooks, and a few other electronic publications such as government documents. Look for a link that reads eBook Full Text or Connect to resource.   (You will need to log in if you have not already done so.)

  

 

AU ebook collections

Ebooks generally can be found using OneSearch or the library catalog, and full-text searching can be done in the individual ebook collections. Ebook collections are included in the list of databases on the library web site.