Provides contextual and authoritative articles, research reports, videos, statistics, and opinion on hundreds of current social issues. This cross-curricular resource supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts classes. Informed, differing views help learners develop critical-thinking skills and draw their own conclusions.

Points of View Reference Source covers hundreds of topics, each with an Overview (objective background/description), Point (argument) and Counterpoint (opposing argument).

A current events database covering social, political, and economic issues, scientific discoveries, and other popular topics. Contains full text of over one hundred thousand articles from diverse sources including international and regional newspapers, periodicals, biographies, public opinion polls, book reviews, and government information.

Academic Search Complete, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's most comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database supporting high-level research for academic study. It provides access to more than 5,800 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals.

Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text is the leading full-text database for criminal justice and criminology research. It provides top journals and magazines covering all related subjects, including forensic sciences, corrections, policing, criminal law and investigation.

OhioLINK’s Electronic Journal Center (EJC) is the first place Ohio’s college students and researchers go to find the latest journal articles. It contains over 32 million full-text articles in 10,000 journals from large publishers to small presses.

Covers the full spectrum of gender-engaged scholarship inside and outside academia. Includes professional journals, conference papers, books, book chapters, reports, theses and dissertations, and more. Subjects include Gender inequality, Masculinity, Post-feminism, and Gender identity.

LGBTQ+ Source is the definitive database for LGBTQ+ studies. It provides scholarly and popular LGBTQ+ publications in full text, plus historically important primary sources, including monographs, magazines, newspapers and videos. It also includes a specialized LGBTQ+ thesaurus containing thousands of terms.

SocINDEX with Full Text is a comprehensive sociology research database. Its scope and content provide users with a wealth of extremely useful information encompassing the broad spectrum of sociological study.

Sociological Collection covers a broad range of subjects relevant to sociology and its related disciplines including social behavior, human tendencies, interaction, relationships, community development, social and cultural structure and more.

Contains over 3 million records devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral sciences and mental health. Includes abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations. Journal coverage includes international material selected from over 2,500 periodicals in dozens of languages. 

APA PsycNET contains publications from the American Psychological Association. Subscriptions include access to content from APA Books, published 2017-present, and APA PsycArticles from 159 journal titles. APA is the largest professional association of psychologists in the United States, working to advance the psychological sciences across society.

Covers scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education, including educational specialties, testing, curriculum instruction, administration, policy, funding, and related issues

An essential full-text database for psychologists, counselors, researchers and students. It provides hundreds of full-text psychology journals, including many indexed in APA PsycInfo. It offers particularly strong coverage in child and adolescent psychology and counseling.

Advance innovative research with publication and citation data from the world’s most influential social sciences journals. Indexes over 2,470 of the world's leading social sciences journals across 50 disciplines.

Produced by the National Association of Social Workers (NASW), this database provides indexing and abstracts for journals dealing with all aspects of the social work field, including theory and practice, areas of service and social issues and problems.

SSOAR collects and archives literature of relevance to the social sciences and makes it available in open access on the Internet in accordance with the Berlin Declaration on Open Access to Knowledge in the Sciences and Humanities.

DOAJ is a unique and extensive index of diverse open access journals from around the world, driven by a growing community, committed to ensuring quality content is freely available online for everyone. Search indexed journals and articles