LibGuides: SOC 340 • Marriage & Family Relationship : Books & eBooks

OneSearch & eBooks

Explore OneSearch
Explore eBooks

Introducing OneSearch •

OneSearch is useful as a starting point for research, it will locate books in the library catalog, articles from select databases, such as Academic Search Complete and Sociological Collection, Music CDs, IRC items, Government documents, and eBooks. Visit the OneSearch Library Guide to learn more.

Explore OneSearch Results

An initial search for sociology returns 2 million+ items including journals, books, eBooks, periodicals, and videos. It is possible to refine results by selecting limits for date, journal type, and source type. When limiters are selected, the total number of results will decrease. Working from off campus? You will have to login with your AU username and password to view OneSearch results.

Click on the image to explore the OneSearch results.

Introducing eBooks •

Archer Library and OhioLINK provide access to 23 eBook collections; explore the full list on the library's A to Z Database list. eBooks are accessible from the library catalog and OneSearch; in both instances, it is possible to limit search results to eBook content

Explore eBook Collections

Interested in eBooks? These collections are a great place to start your search.

Cambridge Core This link opens in a new window
With over 1.6 million journal articles and 36,000+ books, Cambridge Core is the central destination for academic research. Journal and eBook content is provided in Cambridge Core. Browse by subject and limit search to content available to Ashland University users.
EBSCO eBook Academic Collection This link opens in a new window
This multidisciplinary collection includes more than 249,400 e-books and covers a large selection of academic subjects including business & economics, education, political science, religion, literary criticism, medical, social sciences, philosophy, technology & engineering, and world history.
Collection features e-books from leading publishers and university presses such as Cambridge University Press, De Gruyter, Elsevier, Harvard University Press,
John Wiley & Sons, Oxford University Press, Sage Publications, Taylor & Francis, and University of California Press.
EBSCO eBook Collection: This link opens in a new window
Collection of eBooks with an imprint earlier than 2005 on many academic subjects. Includes fully searchable full-text online books purchased by OhioLINK and available via public-domain.
Users can preview an e-book online, peruse a page, read each page in depth, jump to specific chapters or pages, or use links in the Table of Content or Index to go directly to specific chapters of interest. Every word in every book is searchable. This collection operates on the library check-out model, where readers check out e-books for a specified amount of time.
EBSCO eBook Psychology Collection This link opens in a new window
This psychology/psychiatry collection includes over 790 popular eBooks in psychoanalysis, psychotherapy, counseling and more. Subjects include Clinical psychology, Cognitive psychology and cognition, Counseling, Developmental psychology, Neuropsychology, Psychopathology, Psychotherapy, and Social psychology.
Titles are supplied by leading publishers and University Presses such as Cambridge Scholars Publishing, De Gruyter, Information Age Publishing, McGraw-Hill Education, Oxford University Press, State University of New York Press, and Taylor & Francis
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
Collection of full-text encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for research in several subject areas including biography, business, education, history, literature, medicine, and social sciences.
Collection Includes over 100 titles (some in multiple editions). Not included in OneSearch.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines. Collections include peer-reviewed scholarly journals, literary journals, book chapters, research reports, and primary sources.
Journals include the full archival run up to the moving wall established for each journal; most recent issues are not included.
Electronic Book Center (EBC) This link opens in a new window
The OhioLINK Electronic Book Center (EBC) contains more than 125,000 e-book titles, covering numerous subjects, and includes scholarly monographs, encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other reference works.
Most eBooks are permanently owned by OhioLINK. Content is funded through a combination of member library contributions and OhioLINK central funds.
O'Reilly Online Learning This link opens in a new window
O'Reilly Safari Learning Platform for Higher Education provides access to thousands eBooks, videos, expert-curated courses, and interactive learning environments for business, technology, and more. Users will need to enter their Ashland email address to access the site and view content.
Access to 35K+ books. 30K+ hours of video, case studies, interactive tutorials, audiobooks, and O'Reilly conference videos. Books and resources from O'Reilly and Associates and Pearson Technology Associates.

Archer Library Catalog

Introducing Subjects •

Archer library catalog presents information about available collections. Users will find items such as books, ebooks, government documents, and journals, organized by subject. It provides information needed, call numbers and internet links, to locate items physically (on the shelf) or access it online.