Provides contextual and authoritative articles, research reports, videos, statistics, and opinion on hundreds of current social issues. This cross-curricular resource supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts classes. Informed, differing views help learners develop critical-thinking skills and draw their own conclusions.

A bibliographic database covering all aspects of national and global public policy issues, including public health, the environment, housing, civil rights and international commerce. It includes thousands of indexed journals, conference papers, trade publications and government documents. 

A current events database covering social, political, and economic issues, scientific discoveries, and other popular topics. Contains full text of over one hundred thousand articles from diverse sources including international and regional newspapers, periodicals, biographies, public opinion polls, book reviews, and government information.

Database consists of extracted visual content for 16+ million pages of digitized historic American newspapers in Chronicling America; search and explore historic newspaper photographs.

Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for hundreds of national (U.S.), international and regional newspapers. In addition, it offers television and radio news transcripts from major networks.

Provides near real-time access to top world-wide news from Associated Press, United Press International, CNN Wire and Business Wire on a continuous basis.

Provides contextual and authoritative articles, research reports, videos, statistics, and opinion on hundreds of current social issues. This cross-curricular resource supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts classes. Informed, differing views help learners develop critical-thinking skills and draw their own conclusions.

Provides full-text regional business publications for the United States and Canadian provinces. Users can search newspapers, magazines and other resources from trusted news sources.

Offers in-depth coverage of national and international business and finance as well as first-rate coverage of hard news--all from America's premier financial newspaper. Covers complete bibliographic information and also subjects, companies, people, products, and geographic areas. 

Business Abstracts with Full Text contains full-text articles from key publications and provides product evaluations, interviews, biographical sketches, corporate profiles, obituaries, surveys, statistical rankings, book reviews and reports.

Business Source Complete supports research in key business areas such as accounting, finance, management, marketing and beyond. Content includes case studies, company profiles, industry reports, market research reports, SWOT analysis, and country economic reports.

IBISWorld offers expert market reports, trends, projections, statistics, and analysis for hundreds of areas; covers a wide variety of American industries

Mergent Online offers a wealth of textual detail on company financials, descriptions, history, property, subsidiaries, officers, and directors.  Note: This resources will be replaced by Mergent Market Atlas (currently available) and will remain available through June 2025.

Provides full-text regional business publications for the United States and Canadian provinces. Users can search newspapers, magazines and other resources from trusted news sources.

Small Business Source offers exclusive full text for many top consumer small business reference books, as well as tools to understand and address a wide variety of small business topics. The database includes business videos, case studies, help and advice, a start-up kit and tips for writing business plans.

Offers in-depth coverage of national and international business and finance as well as first-rate coverage of hard news--all from America's premier financial newspaper. Covers complete bibliographic information and also subjects, companies, people, products, and geographic areas. 

Sage Data, powered by Data Planet, saves time and effort by providing a single platform to quickly find, explore, visualize, and share detailed data from the most trusted source providers. It offers a multidisciplinary and global scope that can be used in any setting from independent research to classroom instruction.

Bibliographic database covering all areas related to human resources, including human resource management, employee assistance and organizational behavior. It contains hundreds of thousands of records from industry-leading journals and magazines.

Communication & Mass Media Complete is a robust communication studies database. It provides full-text, indexing and abstracts for many top communication journals covering all related disciplines, including media studies, linguistics, rhetoric and discourse.

Created by the H.W. Wilson company, this database covers all applied science specialties. Topics include acoustics, aeronautics, neural networks, nuclear engineering, physics, and space science.

This database provides abstracts and detailed bibliographic indexing of the most noted scholarly sources in the humanities, as well as specialized magazines.

Citations and abstracts for articles, essays, and reviews, as well as original creative works including poems, fiction, photographs, paintings, and illustrations. Humanities International Complete includes 786 journals with searchable cited references, and 1,650 active indexed and abstracted journals of which 1,393 are peer-reviewed.

Education Full Text is a research database for education students, professionals and policymakers. It includes a selection of active full-text education journals that cover the essentials of education and related fields of study, including in-depth coverage of special education. 

Covers scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education, including educational specialties, testing, curriculum instruction, administration, policy, funding, and related issues

ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) is an authoritative database of indexed and full-text education literature and resources. ERIC contains records and links to full-text documents. It includes records for a variety of source types, including journal articles, books, conference papers, curriculum guides, dissertations and policy papers.

Professional Development Collection is a highly specialized database of full-text electronic information especially for educators, professional librarians and education researchers. 

Environment Complete is a leading full-text database for environmental studies. It provides hundreds of top environment journals covering ecosystem ecology, energy, environmental policy, sustainability and other related subjects.  includes full text for many of the most used journals in the discipline.

This resource covers all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. 

A bibliographic database covering all aspects of national and global public policy issues, including public health, the environment, housing, civil rights and international commerce. It includes thousands of indexed journals, conference papers, trade publications and government documents. 

Contains bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture’s National Agricultural Library. Includes more than 4.8 million citations: journal articles, book chapters, monographs, theses, patents, software, audiovisual materials, and technical reports related to agriculture.

Energy & Power Source is a full-text database of energy and power industry-related content. It provides top journals and magazines focused on petroleum, natural gas, electric power, coal, nuclear power and renewable energy.  Users have access to information from industry-leading academic journals, and magazines. 

Science Reference Source provides full text for hundreds of science magazines, journals, reference books and high-quality videos. The database also contains science experiments, curriculum-aligned lesson plans, and a vast image collection.

Science.gov provides access to millions of authoritative scientific research results from U.S. federal agencies. It is an official website of the U.S. Govt providing access to federally funded scientific research results, without needing to know which agency funded the research.

Covers the full spectrum of gender-engaged scholarship inside and outside academia. Includes professional journals, conference papers, books, book chapters, reports, theses and dissertations, and more. Subjects include Gender inequality, Masculinity, Post-feminism, and Gender identity.

LGBTQ+ Source is the definitive database for LGBTQ+ studies. It provides scholarly and popular LGBTQ+ publications in full text, plus historically important primary sources, including monographs, magazines, newspapers and videos. It also includes a specialized LGBTQ+ thesaurus containing thousands of terms.

SocINDEX with Full Text is a comprehensive sociology research database. Its scope and content provide users with a wealth of extremely useful information encompassing the broad spectrum of sociological study.

Women’s Studies International is a bibliographic database for women’s studies and feminist research. Providing indexing and abstracts for hundreds of publications, it is a valuable resource for many disciplines, including sociology, history, international relations and humanities.

Political Science Complete is a full-text research database covering political topics with a worldwide focus, including international relations, political theory and comparative politics.

A bibliographic database covering all aspects of national and global public policy issues, including public health, the environment, housing, civil rights and international commerce. It includes thousands of indexed journals, conference papers, trade publications and government documents. 

Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text is the leading full-text database for criminal justice and criminology research. It provides top journals and magazines covering all related subjects, including forensic sciences, corrections, policing, criminal law and investigation.

ISCT Reference Center is the definitive intelligence database for security and threat analysis. It combines scholarly peer-reviewed journals with expert commentary from a variety of organizations, agencies and publishers. It provides timely reviews of recent developments across the international political, military, economic, social and technical spectrum.

Full-text database for risk management professionals, strategic planners and business students. It provides books, journals, reports and summaries covering all types of risk, including credit, liquidity, operational, event and market risk.

Science.gov provides access to millions of authoritative scientific research results from U.S. federal agencies. It is an official website of the U.S. Govt providing access to federally funded scientific research results, without needing to know which agency funded the research.

Sage Data, powered by Data Planet, saves time and effort by providing a single platform to quickly find, explore, visualize, and share detailed data from the most trusted source providers. It offers a multidisciplinary and global scope that can be used in any setting from independent research to classroom instruction.

GovInfo is a service of the United States Government Publishing Office (GPO), It provides free public access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government

GPO Monthly Catalog consists of records published by the GPO since July 1976. Includes references for documents to congressional committee reports and hearings, debates, documents from executive departments, and more.

Provides non-evaluative abstracts of articles in the field of political science published in journals and yearbooks around the world. IPSA is an indispensable the fields of political science, political sociology, political psychology, political communications, international relations, international law, human rights, conflict studies, ethnic studies and related fields.

ODS is an online database of UN documents; contains full-text, born-digital UN documents published from 1993 onward. The Official Document System (ODS) is an online database of UN documents that was first launched in 1993 and updated in 2016. 

Self-described as the definitive index of publications covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Indexes 1,700 journals, some from as far back as 1910.

JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines. Collections include peer-reviewed scholarly journals, literary journals, book chapters, research reports, and primary sources.

Chronicling America is a website providing access to information about historic newspapers and select digitized newspaper pages, and is produced by the National Digital Newspaper Program (NDNP).

Index of literature covering the history of the world (excluding the U.S. and Canada), from the fifteenth century to the present. Indexes more than 2,200 academic historical and 2,000 active peer-reviewed journals in over 40 languages back to 1955.

Source for quantitative facts of American history; contains statistics from over 1000 sources, with 37,339 separate data series spanning the social, behavioral, humanistic, and natural sciences.

Comprehensive database for consumer-oriented health content, designed to help users gain an overall understanding of key topics across the health and wellness spectrum — from mainstream medicine to complementary, holistic and integrated medicine. 

Health Source Nursing/Academic Edition is a trusted full-text database covering nursing and allied health topics, including pediatric nursing, critical care, mental health, nursing management, medical law and more.

Nursing and allied health research database, providing full text for more than 770 journals and indexing for more than 4,600 journals. CINAHL Plus with Full Text also includes an expanded version of the CINAHL® index including more records, additional journals, records and expanded content.

MEDLINE with Full Text provides full text for top biomedical and health journals. These journals contain information needed by doctors, nurses, health professionals and researchers

PubMed® comprises more than 37 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. 

Focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic, and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. Offers full-text articles for more than 180 international, and often peer-reviewed, journals and reports.

Food Science Source is an extensive full-text database designed to support the research needs of the food industry. It provides hundreds of full-text journals, monographs, magazines and trade publications, plus a wealth of food industry and market reports. 

Science Reference Source provides full text for hundreds of science magazines, journals, reference books and high-quality videos. The database also contains science experiments, curriculum-aligned lesson plans, and a vast image collection.

SPORTDiscus with Full text is the definitive database for sports and sports medicine research. Providing hundreds of full-text sports medicine journals, it is an essential tool for health professionals and researchers studying fitness, health and sports.

This database provides abstracts and detailed bibliographic indexing of the most noted scholarly sources in the humanities, as well as specialized magazines.

JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines. Collections include peer-reviewed scholarly journals, literary journals, book chapters, research reports, and primary sources.

Race Relations Abstracts includes abstracting for the top academic journals, books, periodicals and newspapers related to the field. An essential resource for ethnic and racial studies, subjects include discrimination, ethnic relations, cultural identity, and ethnic studies. 

Full text database for theology and philosophy research. Includes hundreds of full-text journals and magazines covering topics including world religions, religious history, political philosophy and philosophy of language.

Contains over 3 million records devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral sciences and mental health. Includes abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations. Journal coverage includes international material selected from over 2,500 periodicals in dozens of languages. 

An essential full-text database for psychologists, counselors, researchers and students. It provides hundreds of full-text psychology journals, including many indexed in APA PsycInfo. It offers particularly strong coverage in child and adolescent psychology and counseling.

Peace Research Abstracts is a bibliographic database essential for peace and conflict resolution research. It indexes thousands of journal articles and other sources covering peace-related topics, including nonviolence, war, international affairs and peace psychology. 

Race Relations Abstracts includes abstracting for the top academic journals, books, periodicals and newspapers related to the field. An essential resource for ethnic and racial studies, subjects include discrimination, ethnic relations, cultural identity, and ethnic studies. 

SocINDEX with Full Text is a comprehensive sociology research database. Its scope and content provide users with a wealth of extremely useful information encompassing the broad spectrum of sociological study.

Self-described as the definitive index of publications covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Indexes 1,700 journals, some from as far back as 1910.

Science Reference Source provides full text for hundreds of science magazines, journals, reference books and high-quality videos. The database also contains science experiments, curriculum-aligned lesson plans, and a vast image collection.

Contains bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture’s National Agricultural Library. Includes more than 4.8 million citations: journal articles, book chapters, monographs, theses, patents, software, audiovisual materials, and technical reports related to agriculture.

Energy & Power Source is a full-text database of energy and power industry-related content. It provides top journals and magazines focused on petroleum, natural gas, electric power, coal, nuclear power and renewable energy.  Users have access to information from industry-leading academic journals, and magazines. 

Environment Complete is a leading full-text database for environmental studies. It provides hundreds of top environment journals covering ecosystem ecology, energy, environmental policy, sustainability and other related subjects.  includes full text for many of the most used journals in the discipline.

Science.gov provides access to millions of authoritative scientific research results from U.S. federal agencies. It is an official website of the U.S. Govt providing access to federally funded scientific research results, without needing to know which agency funded the research.

A component of the Web of Knowledge database platform. Includes the following suite of databases for coverage across the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities:

MathSciNet, an online publication of the American Mathematical Society, combines powerful search functionality with the authority of a team of trained mathematicians, editors and over 19,000 active reviewers.

Created by the H.W. Wilson company, this database covers all applied science specialties. Topics include acoustics, aeronautics, neural networks, nuclear engineering, physics, and space science.

This Index is a unique bibliographic database for gardening enthusiasts, professionals and horticulture students. It provides indexing and abstracts for hundreds of journals covering gardening topics and offers a special focus on environmentally sustainable horticultural and design practices.

Provides full-text articles, indexing and abstracts from essential biology and agricultural research journals. Covers agricultural research, biology, environmental science, genetics, horticulture, physiology, veterinary medicine, and wildlife management. 

SocINDEX with Full Text is a comprehensive sociology research database. Its scope and content provide users with a wealth of extremely useful information encompassing the broad spectrum of sociological study.

Sociological Collection covers a broad range of subjects relevant to sociology and its related disciplines including social behavior, human tendencies, interaction, relationships, community development, social and cultural structure and more.

Produced by the National Association of Social Workers (NASW), this database provides indexing and abstracts for journals dealing with all aspects of the social work field, including theory and practice, areas of service and social issues and problems.

JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines. Collections include peer-reviewed scholarly journals, literary journals, book chapters, research reports, and primary sources.

Sage Data, powered by Data Planet, saves time and effort by providing a single platform to quickly find, explore, visualize, and share detailed data from the most trusted source providers. It offers a multidisciplinary and global scope that can be used in any setting from independent research to classroom instruction.

Source for quantitative facts of American history; contains statistics from over 1000 sources, with 37,339 separate data series spanning the social, behavioral, humanistic, and natural sciences.