Research databases are an organized collection of resources, such as scholarly journals, periodicals, peer-reviewed articles, newspapers, eBooks, or media, available to users online. They are a powerful tool providing students the ability to craft, modify, and limit search results to find credible information.
Archer Library, as a member of OhioLINK, provides students with access to database collections from vendors such as EBSCO and JSTOR. These proprietary resources are restricted; off campus use requires login with AU credentials.
Simple and Advanced Searches
Simple and Advanced Search
Select limiters noted
Consider these databases for your research.
Academic Search Complete, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's most comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database supporting high-level research for academic study. It provides access to more than 5,800 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals.
JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines. Collections include peer-reviewed scholarly journals, literary journals, book chapters, research reports, and primary sources.
OhioLINK’s Electronic Journal Center (EJC) is the first place Ohio’s college students and researchers go to find the latest journal articles. It contains over 32 million full-text articles in 10,000 journals from large publishers to small presses.
Assignment resources for Spanish Civil War & General Franco.
A collection of scholarly journals from Latin America, Portugal, and Spain. Includes coverage of the humanities, sciences, and social sciences.
Citations and abstracts for articles, essays, and reviews, as well as original creative works including poems, fiction, photographs, paintings, and illustrations. Humanities International Complete includes 786 journals with searchable cited references, and 1,650 active indexed and abstracted journals of which 1,393 are peer-reviewed.
A multidisciplinary, multilingual database providing full-text coverage pertaining to all facets of central and eastern European countries. Covers academic areas including business and economics, medical sciences, political science, and law
Peace Research Abstracts is a bibliographic database essential for peace and conflict resolution research. It indexes thousands of journal articles and other sources covering peace-related topics, including nonviolence, war, international affairs and peace psychology.
Produced by Atla, a membership association of collectors and connectors in religion and theology, this database is an essential resource for religious and theological studies. It provides bibliographic records covering topics such as biblical studies, world religions, church history, and religion in social issues.