LibGuides: ENG 101 • English Composition [Grady]: Locating eBook Collections

eBook Collections

Introducing eBooks

Archer Library's collection includes a variety of electronic books, or eBooks. Locate eBooks in the library catalog or by using OneSearch. Read eBooks immediately on your computer or mobile device. When reading an EBSCO eBook, it is possible to create a free EBSCO account and "check them out" for an extended period of time.

Explore eBook Collections

Interested in using eBooks for your research project? These collections are a great place to start.

EBSCO eBook Collection: This link opens in a new window
Collection of eBooks with an imprint earlier than 2005 on many academic subjects. Includes fully searchable full-text online books purchased by OhioLINK and available via public-domain.
Users can preview an e-book online, peruse a page, read each page in depth, jump to specific chapters or pages, or use links in the Table of Content or Index to go directly to specific chapters of interest. Every word in every book is searchable. This collection operates on the library check-out model, where readers check out e-books for a specified amount of time.
EBSCO eBook Academic Collection This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary collection includes more than 246,700 e-books and covers a large selection of academic subjects. It features e-books from leading publishers and university presses.
EBSCO eBook Psychology Collection This link opens in a new window
Collection provides access to popular eBooks in psychoanalysis, psychotherapy, counseling and more.
Includes 590 popular selections in psychoanalysis, psychotherapy, counseling, social psychology, evolutionary psychology, developmental psychology, and more.
ProQuest Ebook Central: This link opens in a new window
A collection of more than 500 electronic books from academic publishers, purchased by OhioLINK and formerly available on the ebrary platform.
Each work is available to a limited number of simultaneous users statewide. (ProQuest)
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
Collection of full-text encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for research in numerous subject areas.
Encompasses the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Includes over 100 titles (some in multiple editions), with an overall total of half a million documents. Not included in OneSearch.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Collections in JSTOR include peer-reviewed scholarly journals, respected literary journals, book chapters, research reports, and primary sources from libraries’ special collections and archives.
Explore millions of high-quality primary sources and images from around the world, including artworks, maps, photographs, and more. All journals include the full archival run up to the moving wall established for each journal; most recent issues are not included.
Electronic Book Center (EBC) This link opens in a new window
EBC contains more than 125,000 e-book titles, covering numerous subjects, and includes scholarly monographs, encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other reference works.
Most eBooks are permanently owned by OhioLINK. Content is funded through a combination of member library contributions and OhioLINK central funds.

Select eBooks

The Value of Design in Retail and Branding
Call Number: EBSCO eBook • 2020
"The Value of Design in Retail and Branding creates a much-needed bridge between different disciplines involved in retail design, bringing together a range of research and insights for practice in these disciplines, improving the impact of design."
H2H Marketing: The Genesis of Human-to-Human Marketing
Call Number: OhioLINK eBook • 2021
"Brings forward a human-centric approach to marketing strategy. Identifies the benefits and opportunities from design thinking, service-dominant logic and digital transformation."

EBSCO eBooks

Need help locating EBSCO eBooks? Watch this tutorial to learn more.

Archer Library

ENG 101 • English Composition [Grady]: Locating eBook Collections

eBook Collections

Introducing eBooks

Explore eBook Collections

Select eBooks

EBSCO eBooks

EBSCO eBooks

Archer Library • Ashland University © Copyright 2023. An Equal Opportunity/Equal Access Institution.