LibGuides: CMHC: Introduction to Research: eBook Resources

eBook Resources

eBook Resources: In addition to searching for scholarly journal articles, you are able to access many eBooks through the library. The different places you can obtain helpful eBooks are detailed in the tabbed box below.

eBook Resources Tabbed Box

eBook Databases
There are several eBook databases you can search for eBooks about your area of research. Just click on a database link below to get started. If you are not on campus, you will need to log in with your AU username and password.

EBSCO eBook Psychology Collection This link opens in a new window
This psychology/psychiatry collection includes over 790 popular eBooks in psychoanalysis, psychotherapy, counseling and more. Subjects include Clinical psychology, Cognitive psychology and cognition, Counseling, Developmental psychology, Neuropsychology, Psychopathology, Psychotherapy, and Social psychology.
Titles are supplied by leading publishers and University Presses such as Cambridge Scholars Publishing, De Gruyter, Information Age Publishing, McGraw-Hill Education, Oxford University Press, State University of New York Press, and Taylor & Francis
EBSCO eBook Collection: This link opens in a new window
Collection of eBooks with an imprint earlier than 2005 on many academic subjects. Includes fully searchable full-text online books purchased by OhioLINK and available via public-domain.
Users can preview an e-book online, peruse a page, read each page in depth, jump to specific chapters or pages, or use links in the Table of Content or Index to go directly to specific chapters of interest. Every word in every book is searchable. This collection operates on the library check-out model, where readers check out e-books for a specified amount of time.
Electronic Book Center (EBC) This link opens in a new window
The OhioLINK Electronic Book Center (EBC) contains more than 125,000 e-book titles, covering numerous subjects, and includes scholarly monographs, encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other reference works.
Most eBooks are permanently owned by OhioLINK. Content is funded through a combination of member library contributions and OhioLINK central funds.
APA PsycNET This link opens in a new window
APA PsycNET contains publications from the American Psychological Association. Subscriptions include access to content from APA Books, published 2017-present, and APA PsycArticles from 159 journal titles. APA is the largest professional association of psychologists in the United States, working to advance the psychological sciences across society.

CMHC Reference Works
We have curated a separate guide of Reference works that may be helpful to CMHC students that contains dictionaries, encyclopedias, casebooks, and guides, available on our main site's eBook Resources guide. Click here to be taken to that page.

CMHC Online Reading Room
We have created an online reading room specifically for the Clinical Mental Health Counseling department! This reading room contains both articles and eBooks related to areas of study within the discipline of Clinical Mental Health Counseling. The reading room is meant to be browsed and explored to gain general knowledge and background on a topic, so it might provide some solid introductory resources to what you may be researching.

Click here to be taken directly to our CMHC Online Reading Room

Purchased APA Collections
Every year the American Psychological Association releases an eBook package of counseling books that we have diligently purchased. The eBook packages in this collection range from 2017 to 2023. Recently, we also were able to purchase an eBook package released by the American Psychiatric Association, which is also included on this guide. While these are smaller collections of eBooks, they are all recent and may contain books on a subject you are researching.

Click here to be taken directly to the APA eBook Collections page

Archer Library

CMHC: Introduction to Research

Contact Us!

eBook Resources

eBook Resources: In addition to searching for scholarly journal articles, you are able to access many eBooks through the library. The different places you can obtain helpful eBooks are detailed in the tabbed box below.

eBook Resources Tabbed Box

eBook Databases
There are several eBook databases you can search for eBooks about your area of research. Just click on a database link below to get started. If you are not on campus, you will need to log in with your AU username and password.

CMHC Reference Works
We have curated a separate guide of Reference works that may be helpful to CMHC students that contains dictionaries, encyclopedias, casebooks, and guides, available on our main site's eBook Resources guide. Click here to be taken to that page.

Click here to be taken directly to our CMHC Online Reading Room

Archer Library • Ashland University © Copyright 2023. An Equal Opportunity/Equal Access Institution.

Archer Library

CMHC: Introduction to Research

eBook Resources

eBook Resources: In addition to searching for scholarly journal articles, you are able to access many eBooks through the library. The different places you can obtain helpful eBooks are detailed in the tabbed box below.

eBook Resources Tabbed Box

eBook Databases There are several eBook databases you can search for eBooks about your area of research. Just click on a database link below to get started. If you are not on campus, you will need to log in with your AU username and password.

CMHC Reference Works We have curated a separate guide of Reference works that may be helpful to CMHC students that contains dictionaries, encyclopedias, casebooks, and guides, available on our main site's eBook Resources guide. Click here to be taken to that page.

Click here to be taken directly to our CMHC Online Reading Room

Archer Library • Ashland University © Copyright 2023. An Equal Opportunity/Equal Access Institution.

eBook Databases
There are several eBook databases you can search for eBooks about your area of research. Just click on a database link below to get started. If you are not on campus, you will need to log in with your AU username and password.

CMHC Reference Works
We have curated a separate guide of Reference works that may be helpful to CMHC students that contains dictionaries, encyclopedias, casebooks, and guides, available on our main site's eBook Resources guide. Click here to be taken to that page.