Email:firstname.lastname@example.org Phone: (419)-289-5169 Address: Ashland Theological Seminary Library
910 Center Street
Ashland, OH 44805
Searching Within Databases
Searching Within Databases: Searching within library databases is a great place to start. The library pays for access to their databases annually, and so the resources you retrieve are of high scholarly work, especially if you check the "Peer-Reviewed" option within your filtering criteria.
Watch the tutorial video for a brief walkthrough of using the APA Psychinfo Database.
Use the database listing below the video to choose a database and begin searching for articles related to your research topic.
Most experiences can be viewed on a laptop or for those who wish to employ immersion, experiences can be viewed on a smartphone with Google cardboard, or, to take it further, viewed in an Oculus head-mounted device. Not available in OneSearch.
Psychology database containing full text from 400 journals, with total journal/magazine coverage exceeding 560.
Provides information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry, psychology, mental processes, and observational and experimental methods. Dates covered: 1970s-present (plus some older content). Included in OneSearch
Comprehensive and high quality sociology research database.
Includes over 2.1 million records, providing full text for 860+ journals (dating back to 1908), 830+ books/monographs, and 16,800+ conference papers. Abstracts more than 1,300 core journals as well as 3,350+ additional journals. Encompasses all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of sociology, including: abortion, criminology and criminal justice violence; demography; ethnic and racial studies; gender studies; marriage and family; substance abuse and other addictions; rural and urban sociology; social development social structure; social work; sociological research and theory; and many others. Also features over 25,000 author profiles per the most prolific, most cited, and most frequently searched-for authors in the database. Dates covered: 1903-present. Included in OneSearch
Provides coverage of more than 500 full-text journals, including nearly 500 peer-reviewed titles.
Covers all areas of sociology, including social behavior, human tendencies, interaction, relationships, community development, culture, and social structure. Dates covered: 1930-present. Included in OneSearch