Provides contextual information and opinion on hundreds of current social issues
Drawing on the Greenhaven Press series and frequently updated, it provides viewpoints, topic overviews, full-text articles (from magazines, academic journals, and newspapers), primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites. (Gale)
Includes over 1,300 main essays, political magazines from all parts of the political spectrum, newspapers, radio & TV news transcripts, primary source documents and reference books.
The database also offers guides for writing position papers, developing arguments and debating. For each topic, the database also offers a Guide to Critical Analysis, to help the reader evaluate the controversial topics. Included in OneSearch
Current events database allowing researchers to explore social, political, and economic issues, scientific discoveries, and other popular topics discussed in today's classrooms.
Includes controversial opinions and viewpoints. Contains full text for over 60,000 articles from 399 diverse sources. Included in OneSearch
Academic Search Complete, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's most comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals
This database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Coverage Dates: 1984 –
Designed for public libraries, MasterFILE Premier contains full text for general reference magazines and publications covering a wide range of subject areas including business, health, education, general science, and multicultural issues
It also includes an extensive image collection of more than 2 million photos, maps, and flags. Content includes 1,579 full-text magazines and journals, and 55,000 full-text primary source documents.
OhioLINK’s Electronic Journal Center (EJC) contains over 32 million full-text articles in 10,000 journals from large publishers to small presses
Coverage spans the humanities, sciences, and social sciences. Many of the library research databases contain citations linking to full-text articles in the EJC. Dates covered: 1800s-present.
Contains references to more than 1,300 journals plus indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886. Subject areas include marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance, and economics.
Additional full-text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses, faculty seminars (videos), and more. Dates covered: 1960s-present.
This database indexes nearly 900 business magazines and journals, full text available in over half of the resources. Coverage includes product evaluations, interviews, biographical sketches, corporate profiles, and statistical rankings.
Also included are obituaries, surveys, book reviews and reports from associations, societies, trade shows, and conferences. Dates covered: 1982-present.
Offers in-depth coverage of national and international business and finance as well as first-rate coverage of hard news--all from America's premier financial newspaper.
Includes content from both print and online editions of the newspaper. Dates covered: 1984-present. This database is not included in OneSearch
Psychology database containing full text from 400 journals, with total journal/magazine coverage exceeding 560.
Provides information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry, psychology, mental processes, and observational and experimental methods. Dates covered: 1970s-present (plus some older content). Included in OneSearch
APA PsycNET contains publications from the American Psychological Association. Subscriptions include access to content from APA Books, published 2017-present, and APA PsycArticles from 159 journal titles.
The APA is the largest professional association of psychologists in the United States, working to advance the psychological sciences across society.
Contains over 3 million records devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral sciences and mental health. Includes abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations.
Journal coverage includes international material selected from over 2,500 periodicals in dozens of languages. Dates covered: 1920s-present (plus some older content).
Covers scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education, including educational specialties, testing, curriculum instruction, administration, policy, funding, and related issues
Provides full text for over 1,400 journals plus indexing and abstracts for 2,300+ other journals. Includes full text for over 550 books, monographs, and numerous education-related conference papers. Dates covered: 1960s-present.
Provides coverage for a wide range of topics, including adult education, continuing education, literacy standards, multicultural education, secondary education, higher education, and distance education.
Also included are topics of religious education, instructional media, teaching methods, and school administration. Indexes over 770 periodicals dating back to 1983 and includes full text content from over 350 journals as far back as 1996. Dates covered: 1983-present.
Educational Resource Information Center (ERIC), the world's largest source of education information, contains abstracts of documents and journal articles on education research and practice.
Includes descriptions and evaluations of programs, research reports and surveys, curriculum and teaching guides, instructional materials, position papers, and resource materials. ERIC currently boasts more than 1.3 million bibliographic records plus links to more than 323,000 full-text documents. Dates covered: 1966-present.
Health Source Nursing/Academic Edition is a trusted full-text database covering nursing and allied health topics, including pediatric nursing, critical care, mental health, nursing management, medical law and more.
It provides researchers, allied health professionals, nurses, and medical educators with access to full-text scholarly journals focusing on many medical disciplines. It provides indexing, abstracts, and full-text for hundreds of nursing and allied health journals, many of which are peer-reviewed.
CHC is designed to help users gain an overall understanding of key topics across the health and wellness spectrum — from mainstream medicine to complementary, holistic and integrated medicine.
CHC provides content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic, and integrated medicine. Includes full text for 250 health reference books and encyclopedias.
MEDLINE with Full Text provides full text for top biomedical and health journals. These journals contain information needed by doctors, nurses, health professionals and researchers
Subject Headings help users effectively search and retrieve information and follow the structure of the Medical Subject headings (MeSH) used by the National Library of Medicine.
A comprehensive research database that provides easy access to a multitude of full-text science-oriented content.
Science Reference Source contains full text for hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, and other sources. Topics covered include biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife. Science Reference Center also satisfies the demand for standards-based content by providing teachers and librarians with articles correlated to state and national curriculum standards. Included in OneSearch
Gateway to authentic gov't. science information and research results
Provides a search of over 45 scientific databases and 200 million pages of science information. Includes access to over 2,100 scientific websites. An inter-agency initiative of 18 U.S. gov't. science organizations within 14 federal agencies. This resource is not included in OneSearch
Contains full text for over 450 journals in communication, mass media, and other related fields.Provides indexing and abstracts for an additional 770 journals
Some cited references date as far back as 1915. Database also features over 5,400 author profiles for the most prolific, most cited, and most frequently searched for authors in the database. Dates covered: 1980s-present.
Covers the research and development spectrum of computing and applied sciences disciplines. Subject areas include the many engineering disciplines, computer theory and systems, new technologies, and professional context.
Provides full text for over 1,000 periodicals plus indexing and abstracts for nearly 2,200 academic journals, professional publications, and reference sources. Good resource for research concerning the social implications of new technology. Dates covered: 1965-present.
Contains nearly 300 full-text journals and magazines covering topics such as computer science, programming, artificial intelligence, cybernetics, information systems, robotics, and software.
Provides a balance of full-text technical journals and full-text consumer computer titles. Dates covered: 1965-present.
