LibGuides: Quantitative Research: Locating eBooks

Looking at eBook Collections

Archer Library's collection includes a variety of electronic books, or ebooks, available for student use. Locate ebooks in the library catalog or by using OneSearch. Read ebooks immediately on your computer or mobile device, or create a free EBSCO account and "check them out" for an extended period of time.

Selected eBooks: Quantitative Research

Handbook of Quantitative Methods for Educational Research
Call Number: Ebsco eBook
"This handbook serves to act as a reference for educational researchers and practitioners who desire to acquire knowledge and skills in quantitative methods for data analysis or to obtain deeper insights from published works. Written by experienced researchers and educators, each chapter in this handbook covers a methodological topic with attention paid to the theory, procedures, and the challenges on the use of that particular methodology."
Doing Case Study Research
Call Number: EBSCO eBook • 2017
"Reflecting recent knowledge and developments in the field, this very practical, easy-to-use guide emphasizes learning how to do case study research—from the first step of deciding whether a case study is the way to go to the last step of verifying and confirming findings before disseminating them."
Evaluation and Action Research
Call Number: OhioLINK / Oxford Univ Press eBook • 2021
"This book explores the potential of integrating action research and evaluation frameworks to encourage knowledge democracy, data literacy, and ethical practices. The authors draw a clear connection between program enactment and program goals, investigating the processes of design, qualitative and quantitative data collection, and analysis, and mixed methods considerations."