LibGuides: FYS 1 • First Year Seminar [Posner]: Archer Library Collections

Selected Resources

MAIN General Collection

Xenophon's Prince
Call Number: PA4494.C9 N33 2001
"Naddon examines past and present interpretations of Xenophon's understanding of Persian republican and imperial politics, education and justice. Much of the study is based on a close and full-referenced reading of the text."
The Greek World, 479-323 B.C
Call Number: DF227 .H67 2002
"With valuable coverage of the broader Mediterranean world in which Greek culture flourished, as well as close examination of Athens, Sparta, and the other great city-states of Greece itself, this third edition of a classic work is a more essential read than ever."
Empires at War
Call Number: U29 .G232 2005 v.1
v. 1. From Sumer to the Persian Empire - Covers the military aspects of the empires of the ancient world from 4000 B.C.E. to 1453 C.E.

About this page

Overview • Library Catalogs

What is the library catalog? Generally speaking, a library catalog is a bibliographic listing of all items - physical and electronic - found in a library collection. Ashland University students have access to Archer Library catalog and the OhioLINK Library catalog.

Archer Library catalog contains information to help users locate resources, such as books, eBooks, music, journals, in Archer Library's collections.
The OhioLINK catalog is a shared resource that contains the holdings (collections) of all 117 OhioLINK libraries. Students are able to request items from the OL catalog that are not available in Archer Library's catalog.

Archer Library Catalog

Start your search with Archer Library catalog:

OhioLINK Catalog

Expand your search & request books from OhioLINK

Archer Library

FYS 1 • First Year Seminar [Posner]: Archer Library Collections