LibGuides: EDFN 501 • APA Seminar: Literature Review Resources

Archer Library Main Collection

These titles are part of the library's general collection; all are available to check out.

Conducting Your Literature Review
MAIN General Collection
BF76.5 .H45 2020
Writing Literature Reviews
MAIN General Collection
H62 .G246 2017
Doing a Literature Review
MAIN General Collection
H62 .H37 2018
Conducting Research Literature Reviews
MAIN General Collection
Q180.55.M4 F56 2010
The Literature Review
MAIN General Collection
LB2369 .M24 2009

eBook Collection

Titles are part of the library eBook collection; all are available to AU students, most have options for multiple users.

Literature Reviews in Support of the Middle Level Education Research Agenda
EBSCO eBook • 2019
Systematic Reviews in Educational Research
OhioLINK eBook • 2019
Conducting Educational Research
Ebsco eBook, 2012
Ch. 3: Reviewing the Literature
Literature Reviews Made Easy
Ebsco eBook, 2010
Literature Reviews
OhioLINK eBook • 2021

About this page

Literature Review Resources

Featured here are selected library resources for developing a literature review. Included are titles in the library's main collection, eBook collection, and select database articles.

Select Journal Articles

Citation practices of postgraduate students writing literature reviews
Abstract: "The purpose of this paper is to explore the citation patterns, complexity and discursive practices in master's students' literature reviews, and to inform pedagogy. "
Literature reviews, citations and intertextuality in graduate student writing
Abstract: "The purpose of this research was to explore citation patterns in 23 draft and final masters' student literature review papers to better understand the ways in which students use sources in literature reviews with the aim of informing pedagogy."
Writing the Literature Review: Graduate Student Experiences
Abstract: "Using an academic literacies approach, the paper addresses implications for campus program development and writing centre interventions and furthers research into graduate students’ experiences of writing literature reviews."

Archer Library

EDFN 501 • APA Seminar: Literature Review Resources

Archer Library Main Collection

eBook Collection

About this page

Literature Review Resources

Select Journal Articles

Archer Library • Ashland University © Copyright 2023. An Equal Opportunity/Equal Access Institution.