Journals & Databases |
Journal Terms |
Interlibrary Loan (ILL) |
 |
|||
| Journals presented here are currently available in Archer Library databases. They are a starting place for your research. Be sure to evaluate individual articles on their own merit prior to use. | The last tab, Journal Terms, details terms used by publishers to indicate availability of full text. Database range will indicate if there is any expected delay or embargo. |
If full text is not available in our databases, submit an ILL article request. Login using your AU credentials to submit an interlibrary loan request. |
| Journal Title | Publisher / Database Description | Range | Database |
| American Educational Research Journal | About: "The American Educational Research Journal (AERJ) is the flagship journal of AERA, with articles that advance the empirical, theoretical, and methodological understanding of education and learning." | 1/1/1964 -present | OhioLINK EJC |
| AERA Open | About: "AERA Open is a peer-reviewed, open access journal published by the American Educational Research Association (AERA). AERA Open aims to advance knowledge related to education and learning through rigorous empirical and theoretical study, conducted in a wide range of academic disciplines." | 4/27/2015 - present | OhioLINK EJC |
| Educational Researcher | About: "Educational Researcher (ER) publishes scholarly articles that are of general significance to the education research community and that come from a wide range of areas of education research and related disciplines." | 1/1/1972 - present | OhioLINK EJC |
| Review of Educational Research | About: "The Review of Educational Research (RER) publishes critical, integrative reviews of research literature bearing on education, including conceptualizations, interpretations, and syntheses of literature and scholarly work in a field broadly relevant to education and educational research." |
1/1/1931 - present |
OhioLINK EJC |
| Review of Research in Education |
About: “Review of Research in Education (RRE), published annually, provides a forum for analytic research reviews on selected education topics of significance to the field. Each volume addresses a topic of broad relevance to education and learning, and publishes articles that critically examine diverse literatures and bodies of knowledge across relevant disciplines and fields.” |
1/1/1973 - present | OhioLINK EJC |
| Studies in Education |
About: "Studies in Higher Education is a leading international journal publishing research-based articles dealing with higher education issues from either a disciplinary or multi-disciplinary perspective." |
3/1/90 - present 18 mo full-text delay |
Academic Search Complete |
| Journal Title | Publisher / Database Description | Range | Database |
| Journal of Teacher Education | About: “The mission of the Journal of Teacher Education, the flagship journal of AACTE, is to serve as a research forum for a diverse group of scholars invested in the preparation and continued support of teachers who can have a significant voice in discussions and decision-making.” | 3/1/1950 - present | OhioLINK EJC |
| Learning & Instruction | About: "As an international, multi-disciplinary, peer-refereed journal, Learning and Instruction provides a platform for the publication of the most advanced scientific research in the areas of learning, development, instruction and teaching." | 1/1/1991 - present | OhioLINK EJC |
| Teaching & Teacher Education | About: "Teaching and Teacher Education is an international journal concerned primarily with teachers, teaching, and/or teacher education situated in an international perspective and context. The journal focuses on early childhood through high school (secondary education), teacher preparation, along with higher education concerning teacher professional development and/or teacher education." | 1/1/1985 - present | OhioLINK EJC |
| Journal Title | Publisher / Database Description | Range | Database |
| British Journal of Educational Technology | About: "Peer reviewed coverage of developments in educational technology world-wide. For academics and professionals in the fields of education, training and information technology." | 01/01/98 to present, 12 mo full-text delay | Academic Search Complete |
| Computers & Education | About: "Computers & Education aims to increase knowledge and understanding of ways in which digital technology can enhance education, through the publication of high-quality research, which extends theory and practice.” | 1/1/1976 - present | OhioLINK EJC |
| Journal of Educational Technology & Society | About: "The focus of ET&S is not only technology per se, but rather issues related to the process continuum of learning, teaching, and assessment and how they are affected or enhanced using technologies rooted in a long-period base." | 1/1/2005 - present | Academic Search Complete |
| Research in Learning Technology | About: "Research in Learning Technology publishes papers concerning the use of technology in learning and teaching in all sectors of education, as well as in industry." | 3/1/2011 - present | Education Research Complete |
| Journal of Online Learning Research | About: "The Journal of Online Learning Research (JOLR) is a peer-reviewed journal devoted to the theoretical, empirical, and pragmatic understanding of technologies and their impact on pedagogy and policy in primary and secondary (K-12) online and blended environments." | 1/1/2015- present | EBSCO Open Access |
| Journal Title | Publisher / Database Description | Range | Database |
| Educational Psychology Review |
About: "Educational Psychology Review is an international forum for the publication of peer-reviewed integrative review articles, special thematic issues, reflections or comments on previous research or new research directions, interviews, and research-based advice for practitioners - all pertaining to the field of educational psychology. " |
9/1/93 - present full text delay 1 year |
Academic Search Complete |
| British Journal of Educational Psychology | About: "The British Journal of Educational Psychology publishes psychological research that makes a significant contribution to the understanding and practice of education as well as advances the field in terms of theory related to educational psychology. Our aim is to publish research which has a broad international appeal to researchers and practitioners in education." | 03/01/2001 - present, 1 yr Full Text Delay | Academic Search Complete |
| Journal of Educational Psychology | About: "The main purpose of the Journal of Educational Psychology® is to publish original, primary psychological research pertaining to education across all ages and educational levels. A secondary purpose of the Journal is the occasional publication of exceptionally important theoretical and review articles that are pertinent to educational psychology." | 01/01/1910 - present | OhioLINK EJC |
Journals presented in this guide were recommended by course instructors for research. Journals, and journal topics, are presented in four categories: Educational Research, Teaching & Learning, Educational Technology, and Educational Psychology.
There are several current journal on this page with publisher embargo's of six to eighteen months. The publisher has placed restrictions on availability of the electronic text; paper is available upon publication, but electronic access is limited. If a journal has a one year embargo, it will be available after the embargo period has expired. In some cases, a rolling embargo is in place and the material is available continuously. In other instances there is a fixed time period when the next year becomes available.
Citations and abstracts are available, the range for abstracts often encompasses a wider volume / issue range than full text.
If "paper only" is noted, the journal is not available via our database collection, but it is part of the library's journal collection and available in hard copy.
Items in the Library column with a notation "database" are not available in paper, or hard copy, from the library. You may access these items via the library database collection.
Yes! You may request the item using the ILL Article Form. Remember, login is required to view ILL request form.