"The ERIC database is the world's largest source of education information, containing abstracts of documents and journal articles on education research and practice. The database covers descriptions and evaluations of programs, research reports and surveys, curriculum and teaching guides, instructional materials, position papers, and resource materials. In 1993, ERIC began indexing education-related books, including the output of major publishers." - About ERIC, OhioLINK
Archer Library provides two access points to the ERIC database, EBSCOHost and ERIC Government Portal. Both contain similar information, in fact the EBSCO portal feeds from the free government resource. It is important to note that searching ERIC via EBSCO provides efficient access to full-text that may be available in other library databases.
Free interlibrary loan service is available to students for item not available in Archer Library databases, OhioLINK, or serials collection.
ERIC has converted and archived nearly 340,000 microfiche documents that were added to the ERIC collection between 1966 and 1992. Some links will direct you to full-text within other databases. If using the government site, redirects are possible.
If you need full text of an item as yet converted, use Interlibrary loan to request the item.
Learn more about ERIC - The Education Resources Information Center - on their website using the links provided below.
For more information about journals available in ERIC, review the following links.