"Organizational Change provides an essential overview to implementing deliberate and focused change through effective communication strategies. Emphasizing the importance of formal and informal communication in implementation of change, this text investigates methods of information dissemination and examines various channels for communicating change. Coverage of stakeholder relationships, concepts of uncertainty and resistance, assessing change outcomes, and more provides readers with a solid foundational knowledge of change dynamics in organizations."
"This book investigates how successful organizations have intelligently responded to change by utilizing creative, innovative and dynamic solutions. Pursuing a complexity theory approach, it analyzes the changes currently taking place, and discusses the optimal use of organizational resources. This provides the reader with a more cohesive way to assess the current and potential future challenges faced by organizations as they respond to environmental, social and economic changes."
"Transformation practitioners need a different mindset and a new approach to executing change that can handle the complexity and scale of today's market leaders. Orchestration -'mobilizing and enabling so as to achieve a desired effect'- paves the way for a new, more holistic view of organizational resources and how they work together to drive change synergistically."
"This textbook covers the fundamentals of organizational development and change (ODC) theory while offering a comprehensive, structured, and systematic approach to guide change management strategies at the organization level. It provides an in-depth understanding of and the tools necessary for designing, diagnosing, implementing and evaluating organizational change interventions. Students will be exposed to case studies in ODC from selected international and Caribbean/Latin American organizations, demonstrating ODC in practice across a broad geographical context."
Springer eBook • 2021: " Organized alphabetically, this handbook presents inspiring and thought-provoking profiles of prominent organizational change thinkers, capturing the professional background of each and highlighting their key insights, contributions, and legacy within the field of organizational change. "
OhioLINK eBook • 2022: "Provides a comprehensive overview of recent developments in strategic leadership. Examines the effects of strategic leadership and organizational ambidexterity on organizational agility in real world. Serves as a guide to implementing the concept of ambidexterity in the management of organizations"
EBSCO eBook • 2021: "This book offers new perspectives for researchers examining Leadership, Management and Operational Excellence, as well as presenting useful guidance for practitioners launching, managing or sustaining continuous improvement initiatives in their organisations."
EBSCO eBook • 2021: "The authors attempt to integrate retrospective and prognostic approaches, so they not only assess the current status, but also point to challenges for management science. The work has been prepared by people whose authority in management sciences is undisputed. With this book we try to provide the reader with information about miscellaneous parts of life and the social-economical environment."
EBSCO eBook • 2017: "The best way to learn how to navigate change successfully is to look at practical examples of change management programmes. Organizational Change Explained shares stories and insights from experienced change practitioners so professionals can reflect on their own work, respond critically to what others have done, and take away new tools and techniques to apply to their own change management practice."
Archer Library's collection includes a variety of electronic books, or eBooks. Locate eBooks in the library catalog or by using OneSearch.
Read eBooks immediately on your computer or mobile device. When reading an EBSCO eBook, it is possible to create a free EBSCO account and "check them out" for an extended period of time.