It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic Search Complete, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's most comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals.
In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
Coverage Dates: 1984 -
Academic Search Complete is included in OneSearch
Provides coverage of more than 500 full-text journals, including nearly 500 peer-reviewed titles.
Covers all areas of sociology, including social behavior, human tendencies, interaction, relationships, community development, culture, and social structure. Dates covered: 1930-present. Included in OneSearch
An authoritative source for information on issues, studies, thoughts, and trends of the legal world.
Contains full text for more than 300 of the world's most respected scholarly law journals. Subject areas include criminal justice, international law, federal law, organized crime, labor and human resource law, ethics, and much more. Dates covered: 1964-present (plus some older coverage) Included in OneSearch
Offers original, comprehensive reporting and analysis on current events. Reports typically cover issues in government, health, social trends, crime, global affairs, economy, and more.
Each single-themed, 12,000-word report provides an introductory overview; background and chronology on the topic; assessment of current situation; graphical presentations; pro/con statements from representatives of opposing positions; and bibliographies of key sources. Published weekly in print and online 44 times a year. Dates covered: 1991-present This database is not included in OneSearch
Researcher Barbara Zahm gives a brief history of the 1971 Attica Prison Rebellion in which forty-three men died, and the college prison program which was initiated afterward. After interviews with prison inmates, "The Movement for College Programs of New York State Prisons After Attica" was formed. Zahm tells of her transformation after working with the inmates and her anguish over the Congressional decision to eliminate Pell Grants for prisoners, thus ending the program and leading to the "Last Graduation". As of 1997 funding cuts had not been restored.