Bibliography of Indigenous Peoples in North America contains citations for newspapers, magazines, academic journals, books, reviews, and trade publications from the United States and Canada with expanded content from Great Britain and Australia. Subjects include education, economic development, folklore, mythology, religion, and tribal governments.
Academic Search Complete, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's most comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database supporting high-level research for academic study. It provides access to more than 5,800 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals.
OhioLINK’s Electronic Journal Center (EJC) is the first place Ohio’s college students and researchers go to find the latest journal articles. It contains over 32 million full-text articles in 10,000 journals from large publishers to small presses.
JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines. Collections include peer-reviewed scholarly journals, literary journals, book chapters, research reports, and primary sources.
Focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic, and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. Offers full-text articles for more than 180 international, and often peer-reviewed, journals and reports.
Provides over 1,000 drug information monographs written in lay language for consumers. Conforms to Dept. of Health and Human Services and FDA guidelines for provision of consumer information.
Collection of health information providing access to full-text consumer health magazines. Includes searchable full text for current health pamphlets and covers a wide variety of subjects.
Nursing and allied health research database, providing full text for more than 770 journals and indexing for more than 4,600 journals. CINAHL Plus with Full Text also includes an expanded version of the CINAHL® index including more records, additional journals, records and expanded content.
Health Source Nursing/Academic Edition is a trusted full-text database covering nursing and allied health topics, including pediatric nursing, critical care, mental health, nursing management, medical law and more.
MEDLINE with Full Text provides full text for top biomedical and health journals. These journals contain information needed by doctors, nurses, health professionals and researchers
PubMed® comprises more than 37 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Contains over 3 million records devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral sciences and mental health. Includes abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations. Journal coverage includes international material selected from over 2,500 periodicals in dozens of languages.
Collection of medical research and scientific journals from Latin American and Spanish publishers. Subject areas include neuroscience, cardiology, nephrology, biomedicine, clinical research, and pediatrics.
An essential full-text database for psychologists, counselors, researchers and students. It provides hundreds of full-text psychology journals, including many indexed in APA PsycInfo. It offers particularly strong coverage in child and adolescent psychology and counseling.
SocINDEX with Full Text is a comprehensive sociology research database. Its scope and content provide users with a wealth of extremely useful information encompassing the broad spectrum of sociological study.
We offer interlibrary loan for articles that are not available through our databases. Interlibrary loan articles will be mailed to your home. Please allow at least 2 weeks for delivery.