Skip to main content

*Psychology Resources: AU Library OneSearch

Ashland University Library sources for students of Psychology.

OneSearch

 


  OneSearch:
find articles, books, media, and more ...

    

 

Library Resources: Catalog | Databases | Journals A to Z | Library Guides | OhioLINK   
 

 

Ashland University Library:OneSearch

OneSearch is a comprehensive search tool, or discovery layer, that facilitates access to almost all of AU library's resources using a single search box. As with any search tool, the key is to select the right resource for the job.


OneSearch

Working with OneSearch

OneSearch

A great starting point for research, OneSearch will locate books in the AU Library catalog, articles from EbscoHOST databases (such as Academic Search Complete), DVDs and Music CDs, IRC collection items, Government documents, and e-books.

Did you know? It is possible to set search limiters before conducting your search. Use the check boxes directly below OneSearch and select all library collections, full text online, peer reviewed only, or AU Library catalog for your search.

When using OneSearch from off-campus, you will automatically be directed to AU Library's authentication page.  Use your AU login (email, Blackboard) to authenticate. Need help? Visit AU Library's Connecting From Off-Campus.
 

Library Resources

Use these links for access to the following:


1. Library Catalog
If you are looking for items in the AU Library collection, including IRC resources, juvenile collection, DVDs, Music CDs and other resources, choose the library catalog for your search.  

 

2. Databases
Do you need to do research in a specific database? The database link provides an alphabetical listing of AU Library databases available for use. Browse or search the list of databases by title. A complete list of library databases is also available using the Library Guides A to Z list.

 

3. Journal Finder
Are you interested in a specific journal? Use our Journal Finder to locate journals by title and publisher. It is also possible to locate journals in a particular subject area and view an alphabetical listing of available journal titles.

 

4. Library Guides
The research guide link provides access to Library Guides, aka LibGuides, resource guides developed by AU Librarians for instruction, research, general use, and course support.

 

5. OhioLINK
Choose OhioLINk for easy access to the OhioLINK catalog. Interested in the OhioLINK home page?  Select OhioLINK from the Quick Links menu.