"This resource provides some legal information about the US Copyright law including fair use but not legal advice. Anyone dealing with a specific legal issue or dilemma should contact a lawyer. Anyone making decisions about using multimedia in a class project should first consult the usage policy of their school or institution."
"These OWL resources will help you use the research you have conducted in your documents. This area includes material on quoting and paraphrasing your research sources, as well as material on how to avoid plagiarism."
Guide for researchers in any discipline to the meaning, history, and usage of over 500,000 words and phrases across the English-speaking world.
OED entries describe the origin, meaning, and history of each word by analyzing evidence of usage from the earliest known to the most recent. Currently there are almost 850,000 definitions in the dictionary, and around 15,000 definitions are added each year.
In-depth, peer-reviewed summaries on a range of disciplines including business and management, climate science, criminology and criminal justice, education, environmental science, international studies, literature, politics, psychology, and religion..
These encyclopedias provide authoritative, objective overviews of significant topics. (Oxford University Press). Not included in OneSearch
Full text of Oxford University Press dictionaries and encyclopedias on a variety of subjects
Of the several hundred reference works on the site more than 60 are accessible based on purchase by OhioLINK. Accessible content is indicated with an open padlock. (Oxford University Press)
Provides biographical coverage of more than 660,700 individuals including 380,000+ full-text articles plus 35,400+ images.
Documents include biographical profiles, feature articles, interviews, essays, book reviews, performance reviews, speeches, and obituaries. Included in OneSearch
Provides full access to content of Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary as well as that of a thesaurus, Spanish-English dictionary, and medical dictionary. Not included in OneSearch.
For students and adults alike, the Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia database indexes over 25,000 records, covering an array of topics.
The database contains various images, offers brief biographies as well as information in a variety of subject areas. Full text for each record may be easily accessed by double clicking on the topic from the display. This database is updated annually.
MLA Handbook
