Index for religious and theological literature, covering topics such as biblical studies, world religions, church history, and religion in social issues.
Contains more than 1.8 million records covering the research literature of religion in over 60 languages. Includes 570,000+ article citations from 1,679 journals; 237,000+ essay citations from 16,800+ multi-author works; 525,000+ book review citations; and a growing number of multimedia citations. Produced by the American Theological Library Association. Dates covered: 1908-present (plus some older content)
Online full-text collection of over 220 major religion and theology journals.
Total content exceeds 380,000 records. Topics covered include (but are not limited to): the Bible; archaeology and antiquities; human culture and society; mission, and ecumenism; pastoral ministry; world religions and religious studies; theology and ethics. Produced by the American Theological Library Association. Dates covered: 1908-present (plus some older content) This database is not included in OneSearch
Provides indexing for evangelical Christian journals.
Covers over 140 titles, indexing approximately 136,170 articles and over 92,000 reviews. Religion, theology, biblical studies, and pastoral theology are prominent subjects. Also provides coverage of journals in other disciplines which put forth a Christian worldview. Database owned by the Association of Christian Librarians. Dates covered: 1976-present. Included in OneSearch
The IVP Bible Dictionary Series presents significant evangelical biblical scholarship from the 20th and 21st centuries.
These volumes are committed to affirming the authority of Scripture, utilizing contemporary research and the best critical methods, and maintaining dialog with the challenges facing today's church. This series is used by scholars, pastors, teachers, students, and lay people alike, and is made available by Ashland Theological Seminary on the Credo Reference platform. (InterVarsity Press & Credo)
Full-text coverage of over 400 full-text publications in archaeology, anthropology, area studies, ethnic studies, history, language, philosophy, political science, religious studies, and women’s studies.
Dates covered: 1922-present. Included in OneSearch
For scholars, librarians, clergy and students of the New Testament and its historical milieu.
Contains more than 46,000 article abstracts, over 1,600 review abstracts, 17,000 book abstracts, and 61 software abstracts. Each year an additional 2,000 articles from more than 500 periodicals in numerous languages are selected for inclusion. Approximately 900 books are also summarized annually. A product of a partnership between ATLA and Boston College. Dates covered: 1985-present Included in OneSearch
Features indexing and abstracts for journal articles, monographs, multi-author works, and software related to Old Testament studies.
Abstracts from over 450 journals are included. Topics covered include antiquities, archaeology, biblical theology, philology, and much more. A product of a partnership between ATLA and the Catholic Biblical Association. Included in OneSearch. Dates covered: 1978-present