Skip to Main Content

Archer Library


 

 

Faculty Publications: Welcome

Comprehensive guide of publications by AU faculty and staff

Welcome

The Ashland University Faculty and Staff are active members of the research community, and The Archer Library is proud to share these research publications with the larger community and encourage their access. This guide is meant to be a comprehensive compilation of all published works of those employed by Ashland University while working at Ashland University.


Current categories of accepted works include: Books, Journal articles, Conference Papers, Music Scores/Compositions, and Book Reviews. URL links are provided to the full text or record of the publication wherever possible. The publications are organized by College and then by author chronologically. 


Notice a publication of yours is missing? Check the policy to make sure it meets the requirements and then please submit any publications to library@ashland.edu

General Information

Published works are listed by author in APA citation style. If this is a problem, reach out to the library and we can discuss options. 

Faculty & Staff Publication LibGuide is typically updated twice per year:

The Fall Update (Oct 1st) will include all new submissions that are sent in prior to the deadline of September 15th.

The Spring Update (June 1st) will include all new submissions that are sent in prior to the deadline of May 15th. 

URL Rules

URLs are embedded within the title of each citation if it meets one of the following criteria:

  • The resources are available via one of the Archer Library databases in which case it will be listed with the proxy
  • The resources are available through an open access website (no paywall or limiters) then the direct URL will be included. 

Resources not available through the Archer databases or for free by the publisher will not be linked

Faculty Publication Books

In addition to this Faculty Publication LibGuide, the Archer Library keeps a collection of physical copies of Faculty Publication as a subcollection of our General Collection. The collection is located on the Main Floor where books can be used by the AU community. Books are linked in the LibGuide through the catalog. So if you are an AU community author consider donating a copy of your book to the library - reach out to the library at library@ashland.edu to get in touch with a librarian about donating to this collection!

Bookcase of Faculty Publications on Main Floor

 

 

Archer Library • Ashland University © Copyright 2023. An Equal Opportunity/Equal Access Institution.