EBC contains more than 125,000 e-book titles, covering numerous subjects, and includes scholarly monographs, encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other reference works.
Most eBooks are permanently owned by OhioLINK. Content is funded through a combination of member library contributions and OhioLINK central funds.
Collection of eBooks with an imprint earlier than 2005 on many academic subjects. Includes fully searchable full-text online books purchased by OhioLINK and available via public-domain.
Users can preview an e-book online, peruse a page, read each page in depth, jump to specific chapters or pages, or use links in the Table of Content or Index to go directly to specific chapters of interest. Every word in every book is searchable. This collection operates on the library check-out model, where readers check out e-books for a specified amount of time.
Multidisciplinary collection includes more than 246,700 e-books and covers a large selection of academic subjects. It features e-books from leading publishers and university presses.
Provides full-text access to 2,700+ journals and 55,000+ books published by Springer.
Total content exceeds 5.8 million items. Predominant emphasis is in the sciences, computers, math/statistics, medicine, and business/economics. This database is not included in OneSearch
Collection of full-text encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for research in numerous subject areas.
Encompasses the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Includes over 100 titles (some in multiple editions), with an overall total of half a million documents. Not included in OneSearch.
A collection of more than 3,000 eBooks from MIT Press; browse the full collection or view subject specific collections. E-books are DRM-free, downloadable as chapter PDFs, with no simultaneous user limit.
Subject areas covered include art and architecture, biomedical sciences, business and finance, computer science, cognitive science, design, education, environment, game studies, humanities, information science, linguistics, neuroscience, new media, philosophy, and social sciences.
Cambridge Core is the home of academic content from Cambridge University Press. It is the place to find valuable, useful, and inspirational research and academic information.
With over 1.6 million journal articles and 36,000+ books, Cambridge Core is the central destination for academic research.Journal and eBook content is provided in Cambridge Core. Browse by subject, or limit search to content available to AU users.
Human Activity, Biodiversity and Ecosystem Services in Protected Areas
