LibGuides: Clinical Mental Health Counseling Databases: CMHC Database Listings

Welcome

Clinical Mental Health Counseling Database Listings

Use the databases listed below to conduct research within the fields of Clinical Mental Health Counseling. If you are unsure where to start, the APA Psycinfo database is a good first-bet for many full-text articles. You can also expand your search by using databases listed in the "General Databases" box at the bottom of this page. If you are accessing the databases from off campus, you will need to authenticate with your AU username and password before you can begin your research.

CMHC Database List

Clinical Mental Health Counseling Database List

APA Psycinfo This link opens in a new window
Contains over 3 million records devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral sciences and mental health. Includes abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations. Journal coverage includes international material selected from over 2,500 periodicals in dozens of languages.
Dates covered: 1920s-present (plus some older content).
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
An essential full-text database for psychologists, counselors, researchers and students. It provides hundreds of full-text psychology journals, including many indexed in APA PsycInfo. It offers particularly strong coverage in child and adolescent psychology and counseling.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection provides access to hundreds of full-text journals and offers particularly strong coverage in child and adolescent psychology and various areas of counseling.
Psychotherapy.Net This link opens in a new window
Psychotherapy.net offers anywhere anytime access to the best training in the fields of Psychotherapy and Counseling. There are 340+ streaming videos in this growing resource.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed® comprises more than 37 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. Dates covered: 1800s-present. This public resource is not included in OneSearch
SAGE Video Counseling & Psychotherapy Collection This link opens in a new window
Dive deeper into topics like multicultural counseling, teletherapy, and substance abuse treatment for a whole look at the field of counseling and psychotherapy.
SocIndex with Full Text This link opens in a new window
SocINDEX with Full Text is a comprehensive sociology research database. Its scope and content provide users with a wealth of extremely useful information encompassing the broad spectrum of sociological study.
Includes over 2.1 million records, providing full text for 860+ journals (dating back to 1908), 830+ books/monographs, and 16,800+ conference papers. Encompasses all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of sociology, including: abortion, criminology and criminal justice violence; demography; ethnic and racial studies; gender studies; marriage and family; substance abuse and other addictions; rural and urban sociology; social development social structure; social work; sociological research and theory; and many others. Dates covered: 1903-present.
Sociological Collection This link opens in a new window
Sociological Collection covers a broad range of subjects relevant to sociology and its related disciplines including social behavior, human tendencies, interaction, relationships, community development, social and cultural structure and more.
With hundreds of full-text scholarly journals and coverage spanning over a century, Sociological Collection provides an indispensable source of content pertaining to sociology and its related areas of study.

General Databases

General Academic Database List

The following are a couple more general academic databases offered through Ashland University that you may find helpful. If you would like to view the full list of databases offered to our students via Ashland University, click here.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's most comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database supporting high-level research for academic study. It provides access to more than 5,800 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals.
Academic Search Complete includes rigorous curation and indexing of open access (OA) journals, which has resulted in a growing collection of 6,734 active global OA journals. It also offers more than 75,000 videos from the Associated Press.
Electronic Journal Center (EJC) This link opens in a new window
OhioLINK’s Electronic Journal Center (EJC) is the first place Ohio’s college students and researchers go to find the latest journal articles. It contains over 32 million full-text articles in 10,000 journals from large publishers to small presses.
Content is funded through a combination of OhioLINK central funds and member library contributions. Coverage spans the humanities, sciences, and social sciences. Many of the library research databases contain citations linking to full-text articles in the EJC. Dates covered: 1800s-present.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines. Collections include peer-reviewed scholarly journals, literary journals, book chapters, research reports, and primary sources.
Journals include the full archival run up to the moving wall established for each journal; most recent issues are not included.

OneSEARCH
Click this link to be taken to the AU library's main web page, where you can use OneSEARCH to search ALL of the AU/ATS databases at one time for your search terms.

Archer Library

Clinical Mental Health Counseling Databases

Welcome

Clinical Mental Health Counseling Database Listings

CMHC Database List

Clinical Mental Health Counseling Database List

General Databases

General Academic Database List

The following are a couple more general academic databases offered through Ashland University that you may find helpful. If you would like to view the full list of databases offered to our students via Ashland University, click here.

Archer Library • Ashland University © Copyright 2023. An Equal Opportunity/Equal Access Institution.