Clinical Mental Health Counseling Database Listings
Use the databases listed below to conduct research within the fields of Clinical Mental Health Counseling. If you are unsure where to start, the APA Psycinfo database is a good first-bet for many full-text articles. You can also expand your search by using databases listed in the "General Databases" box at the bottom of this page. If you are accessing the databases from off campus, you will need to authenticate with your AU username and password before you can begin your research.
Most experiences can be viewed on a laptop or for those who wish to employ immersion, experiences can be viewed on a smartphone with Google cardboard, or, to take it further, viewed in an Oculus head-mounted device. Not available in OneSearch.
Psychology database containing full text from 400 journals, with total journal/magazine coverage exceeding 560.
Provides information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry, psychology, mental processes, and observational and experimental methods. Dates covered: 1970s-present (plus some older content). Included in OneSearch
Comprehensive and high quality sociology research database.
Includes over 2.1 million records, providing full text for 860+ journals (dating back to 1908), 830+ books/monographs, and 16,800+ conference papers. Abstracts more than 1,300 core journals as well as 3,350+ additional journals. Encompasses all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of sociology, including: abortion, criminology and criminal justice violence; demography; ethnic and racial studies; gender studies; marriage and family; substance abuse and other addictions; rural and urban sociology; social development social structure; social work; sociological research and theory; and many others. Also features over 25,000 author profiles per the most prolific, most cited, and most frequently searched-for authors in the database. Dates covered: 1903-present. Included in OneSearch
Provides coverage of more than 500 full-text journals, including nearly 500 peer-reviewed titles.
Covers all areas of sociology, including social behavior, human tendencies, interaction, relationships, community development, culture, and social structure. Dates covered: 1930-present. Included in OneSearch
General Academic Database List
The following are a couple more general academic databases offered through Ashland University that you may find helpful. If you would like to view the full list of databases offered to our students via Ashland University, click here.
Academic Search Complete, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's most comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals
This database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Coverage Dates: 1984 –
Collections in JSTOR include peer-reviewed scholarly journals, respected literary journals, book chapters, research reports, and primary sources from libraries’ special collections and archives.
Explore millions of high-quality primary sources and images from around the world, including artworks, maps, photographs, and more. All journals include the full archival run up to the moving wall established for each journal; most recent issues are not included.