Activity BooksBig BooksBook KitsBoston Globe Horn Book AwardsCaldecott Medal BooksCoretta Scott King AwardsNewbery AwardsTheodor (Seuss) Geisel Awards
This is the "Welcome!" page of the "EDEC 323: Tradebooks & Technology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

EDEC 323: Tradebooks & Technology   Tags: childrens_literature, columbuscenter, edec323, education  

This guide is an information portal featuring library resources to support EDCI 323: Tradebooks & Technology (archived resource).
Last Updated: Feb 11, 2014 URL: http://libguides.ashland.edu/edec323 Print Guide RSS Updates

Welcome! Print Page
  Search: 
 

  Welcome!

This information portal was created to support EDEC 323: Tradebooks & Technology.  Included here are resources for book reviews, using the catalog to find books for literacy and the arts and different children's literature genres, and links to research database resources.

You will also find AU Columbus Center IRC circulating and reference collections and access to locating them on-line (via the AU library catalog) and in the AU Columbus Center.

Many library resources are available to off-campus students; on-line databases, electronic books, Inter-library Loan, and OhioLINK will support your educational endeavor at Ashland University. Take a few minutes and explore resources featured here and remember, the main campus library web site contains a wealth of information.

 

 

Ashland University Columbus Center IRC

The Ashland University Columbus Center Instructional Resource Center provides curriculum materials and resources to Ashland University Columbus Center students, faculty, and staff. 

The IRC circulating collection includes activity books, leveled book kits, big books, manipulative kits, K-12 student and teacher curriculum textbooks, and award books including Caldecott, Newbery, Theodor (Seuss) Geisel, Coretta Scott King, and Boston Globe Horn Book.

The IRC reference collection includes titles for researching children's literature authors and illustrators as well as subject indexes and biographical resources. Additional media items within this growing collection feature educational DVD's.

Supplemental resources such as a copier, roll-top laminator, Ellison Die cut machines (see blog posts for details), and a growing library of dies are also available for use in the Ashland University Columbus Center IRC.

EDEC 323

 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip