An overview of available research and information resources.
Archer Library WebsiteThe library website is informational and functional for student, faculty, and staff conducting research for scholarship, assignments, and more. Featured prominently at the top of the page is Onesearch, our discovery layer and research starter. Users will also find quick access to the library catalog, databases, journals, library guides, and OhioLINK.
A-Z Database ListA member of the OhioLINK and OPAL consortiums, Archer Library is able to offer an extensive selection of research databases and eBook collections. Databases are propriatary in nature; they are automatically accessible on campus and require authentication with AU credentials (username and password) for off campus use.
OhioLINK Member"Together, OhioLINK and its member libraries provide access to: more than 38 million books and other library materials; more than 100 electronic research databases; 37 million electronic journal; articles 241,000 e-books; nearly 85,000 images, videos, and sounds; and more than 100,000 theses and dissertations from students at 36 Ohio institutions" (About OhioLINK, 2024).
Interlibrary loan is a free service available to students, faculty, and staff. It can be used to request: articles not available through Archer Library databases or print periodicals collection; books unavailable in Archer Library's catalog, or through OhioLINK or SearchOhio.
Frequently used library resources for scholarship and teaching.
Select a FAQ to view, or visit the Library FAQs page.