LibGuides: ENG 102 • English Composition [Waterman]: eBooks & Collections

Select eBooks

Archer Library's collection includes a variety of electronic books, or eBooks. Locate eBooks in the library catalog or OneSearch, or explore one of our many eBook collections.

The Earth Prescription
Call Number: eBook, 2020
About: "The Earth Prescription, holistic physician Laura Koniver, MD, offers the ideal antidote to the toxicity of a life isolated from nature—grounding, or directly touching the earth to heal your body and rejuvenate your sense of total well-being."
Renewal: How Nature Awakens Our Creativity, Compassion, & Joy
Call Number: eBook, 2019
About: "Explore our emotional bond with nature to heal ourselves and the natural world Why spend countless hours indoors in front of screens when being in nature feels so good? In learning why and how to nurture our emotional connection with nature, we can also regenerate the ecosystems on which we depend for our survival. "
International Handbook of Forest Therapy
Call Number: eBook, 2019
About: " More than 50 authors from around the world are brought together to offer their expertise and insights about forest therapy from a variety of research perspectives."
Birthright: People and Nature in the Modern World
About: "In this engaging book, a pioneer in the field of biophilia—the study of human beings' inherent affinity for nature—sets forth the first full account of nature's powerful influence on the quality of our lives."
Nature Rx: Improving College-Student Mental Health
Call Number: eBook, 2019
About: "In Nature Rx, Donald A. Rakow and Gregory T. Eells summarize the value of nature prescription programs designed to encourage college students to spend time in nature and to develop a greater appreciation for the natural world."

eBook Collections

Explore eBook Collections

Interested in using eBooks for your research project? These collections are a great place to start.

EBSCO eBook Collection: This link opens in a new window
Collection of eBooks with an imprint earlier than 2005 on many academic subjects. Includes fully searchable full-text online books purchased by OhioLINK and available via public-domain.
Users can preview an e-book online, peruse a page, read each page in depth, jump to specific chapters or pages, or use links in the Table of Content or Index to go directly to specific chapters of interest. Every word in every book is searchable. This collection operates on the library check-out model, where readers check out e-books for a specified amount of time.
EBSCO eBook Academic Collection This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary collection includes more than 246,700 e-books and covers a large selection of academic subjects. It features e-books from leading publishers and university presses.
ProQuest Ebook Central: This link opens in a new window
A collection of more than 500 electronic books from academic publishers, purchased by OhioLINK and formerly available on the ebrary platform.
Each work is available to a limited number of simultaneous users statewide. (ProQuest)
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
Collection of full-text encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for research in numerous subject areas.
Encompasses the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Includes over 100 titles (some in multiple editions), with an overall total of half a million documents. Not included in OneSearch.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Collections in JSTOR include peer-reviewed scholarly journals, respected literary journals, book chapters, research reports, and primary sources from libraries’ special collections and archives.
Explore millions of high-quality primary sources and images from around the world, including artworks, maps, photographs, and more. All journals include the full archival run up to the moving wall established for each journal; most recent issues are not included.
Electronic Book Center (EBC) This link opens in a new window
EBC contains more than 125,000 e-book titles, covering numerous subjects, and includes scholarly monographs, encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other reference works.
Most eBooks are permanently owned by OhioLINK. Content is funded through a combination of member library contributions and OhioLINK central funds.
Cambridge Core This link opens in a new window
Cambridge Core is the home of academic content from Cambridge University Press. It is the place to find valuable, useful, and inspirational research and academic information.
With over 1.6 million journal articles and 36,000+ books, Cambridge Core is the central destination for academic research.Journal and eBook content is provided in Cambridge Core. Browse by subject, or limit search to content available to AU users.

Archer Library

ENG 102 • English Composition [Waterman]: eBooks & Collections

Select eBooks

eBook Collections

Explore eBook Collections

Archer Library • Ashland University © Copyright 2023. An Equal Opportunity/Equal Access Institution.