LibGuides: COM 304 Interpersonal Communication: Scholarly Journal Articles

Scholarly Journal Articles

Scholarly Journal Articles -- Databases
Use the database list below to find scholarly journal articles related to Intercultural Communication. Click on a database in the list to open up the database and begin searching. If you are accessing these resources off-campus, you will need to authenticate with your AU username and password.

Recommended Databases

Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Contains full text for over 450 journals in communication, mass media, and other related fields.Provides indexing and abstracts for an additional 770 journals
Some cited references date as far back as 1915. Database also features over 5,400 author profiles for the most prolific, most cited, and most frequently searched for authors in the database. Dates covered: 1980s-present.
Arts & Humanities Citation Index This link opens in a new window
Covers a full range of disciplines within the arts and humanities.Includes complete indexing of over 2,300 journals as well as selected indexing from 250 additional journals
A component of the Web of Knowledge database platform. Updated weekly. Dates covered: 1975-present. Not included in OneSearch.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's most comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals
This database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Coverage Dates: 1984 –
Electronic Journal Center (EJC) This link opens in a new window
OhioLINK’s Electronic Journal Center (EJC) contains over 32 million full-text articles in 10,000 journals from large publishers to small presses
Coverage spans the humanities, sciences, and social sciences. Many of the library research databases contain citations linking to full-text articles in the EJC. Dates covered: 1800s-present.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Collections in JSTOR include peer-reviewed scholarly journals, respected literary journals, book chapters, research reports, and primary sources from libraries’ special collections and archives.
Explore millions of high-quality primary sources and images from around the world, including artworks, maps, photographs, and more. All journals include the full archival run up to the moving wall established for each journal; most recent issues are not included.
MasterFILE Premier This link opens in a new window
Designed for public libraries, MasterFILE Premier contains full text for general reference magazines and publications covering a wide range of subject areas including business, health, education, general science, and multicultural issues
It also includes an extensive image collection of more than 2 million photos, maps, and flags. Content includes 1,579 full-text magazines and journals, and 55,000 full-text primary source documents.
Professional Development Collection This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive collection of full-text education journals.
Includes over 700 abstracted/indexed journals (500+ of which are peer reviewed) and over 500 full-text journals (350+ of which are peer reviewed). Also contains over 200 educational reports. This database is a subset of Education Research Complete. Dates covered: 1963-present (plus some older content). This database is not included in OneSearch

Archer Library

COM 304 Interpersonal Communication: Scholarly Journal Articles

Scholarly Journal Articles

Recommended Databases

Archer Library • Ashland University © Copyright 2023. An Equal Opportunity/Equal Access Institution.