LibGuides: Seminary Literature Review: Library Databases

Select Databases

Counseling Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's most comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals
This database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Coverage Dates: 1984 –
APA Psycinfo This link opens in a new window
Contains over 3 million records devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral sciences and mental health. Includes abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations.
Journal coverage includes international material selected from over 2,500 periodicals in dozens of languages. Dates covered: 1920s-present (plus some older content).
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) This link opens in a new window
Directory of open access scientific and scholarly journals available online. Covers all subjects and many languages.
Includes 5,000+ journals, over 2,000 of which are searchable on article level. (Lund University Libraries).
Electronic Journal Center (EJC) This link opens in a new window
OhioLINK’s Electronic Journal Center (EJC) contains over 32 million full-text articles in 10,000 journals from large publishers to small presses
Coverage spans the humanities, sciences, and social sciences. Many of the library research databases contain citations linking to full-text articles in the EJC. Dates covered: 1800s-present.
Electronic Thesis & Dissertations Center (ETD) This link opens in a new window
ETD Center is a free, online database of Ohio's undergraduate, masters and doctoral theses and dissertations from participating OhioLINK member schools.
It contains the abstract for all included theses and dissertations. The full-text is also available if it was submitted.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
Psychology database containing full text from 400 journals, with total journal/magazine coverage exceeding 560.
Provides information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry, psychology, mental processes, and observational and experimental methods. Dates covered: 1970s-present (plus some older content). Included in OneSearch

Library Databases

ATS Library & OhioLINK Databases

Looking for databases? This page features a selection of database recommendations for psychology and counseling research. Use this section's drop-down menu to explore additional resources including OneSearch Basics and Google Scholar.

View a complete listing of available library databases: A to Z Databases

Working Off-Campus?

It will be necessary to authenticate to use these databases. Follow the on-screen directions and use your AU credentials to login and view databases.

Journal Finder

Are you looking for a particular journal? Use Archer Library's Journal Finder to locate journals by title and learn if it is available via a library database or in hard copy at the library.

Library Guide Poll

How did you locate this resource?

My professor provided the link.: 9 votes (69.23%)

I was exploring the library web site.: 3 votes (23.08%)

I found it during an internet search.: 1 votes (7.69%)

Total Votes: 13

Archer Library

Seminary Literature Review: Library Databases