Skip to Main Content

Clinical Mental Health Counseling Online Reading Room

A guide curating resources related to our Clinical Mental Health Counseling program here at Ashland Theological Seminary.

Mood, Anxiety, Personality Disorders

Mood, Anxiety, Personality Disorders

Use the tabbed box below to navigate between different subjects related to mood, anxiety, and personality disorders. Within these sections, you can browse articles and eBooks. Click on any article or eBook to be taken to a more detailed record of the item, and access the full item by clicking on the Full Text option in the left hand corner of the detailed record.

Mood, Anxiety, Personality Disorders by Subject

Anxiety

Browse articles and eBooks below for content related to anxiety. Click on any article or eBook to be taken to a more detailed record of the item, and access the full item by clicking on the Full Text option in the left hand corner of the detailed record. Use the subject tabs above to browse other subjects.

Articles

eBooks

Anxiety Disorders and Gender by Dan J. Stein (Editor); Bavi Vythilingum (Editor)
ISBN: 9783319130606
Publication Date: 2015
Casebook for DSM-5™: Diagnosis and Treatment Planning by Elizabeth Ventura
Publication Date: 2017
Clinical Handbook of Anxiety Disorders: From Theory to Practice by Eric Bui, Meredith E. Charney, Amanda W. Baker, editors
ISBN: 9783030306878
Publication Date: 2020
Clinical Handbook of Fear and Anxiety: Maintenance Processes and Treatment Mechanisms by Jonathan S. Abramowitz and Shannon M. Blakey
Publication Date: 2020
Emotion-Focused Therapy for Generalized Anxiety by Jeanne C. Watson and Leslie S. Greenberg
Publication Date: 2017
Looming Vulnerability: Theory, Research and Practice in Anxiety by John H. Riskind and Neil A. Rector
ISBN: 9781493987825
Publication Date: 2018
Online Cognitive Behavioral Therapy: An E-Mental Health Approach to Depression and Anxiety by Nazanin Alavi and Mohsen Omrani
ISBN: 9783319991511
Publication Date: 2019
Pocket Therapy for Anxiety: Quick CBT Skills to Find Calm by Edmund J. Bourne; Lorna Garano
ISBN: 9781684037612
Publication Date: 2020
Social Anxiety Disorder: Recognition, Diagnosis and Management by Flavia de Lima Osorio (Editor); Mariana Fortunata Donadon
ISBN: 9781536130478
Publication Date: 2018
Stress and Social Anxiety: Psychobiological Effects of Stress on Social Interaction in Social Anxiety Disorder by Amalie Anna Trug
ISBN: 9783736996052
Publication Date: 2017
The Anxiety Skills Workbook: Simple CBT and Mindfulness Strategies for Overcoming Anxiety, Fear, and Worry (2020) by Stefan G. Hofmann; Judith S. Beck (Foreword by)
ISBN: 9781684034529
Publication Date: 2020

Bipolar Disorder and Narcissism

Browse articles and eBooks below for content related to bipolar disorder or narcissism. Click on any article or eBook to be taken to a more detailed record of the item, and access the full item by clicking on the Full Text option in the left hand corner of the detailed record. Use the subject tabs above to browse other subjects.

Articles

eBooks

Bipolar Disorder: From Neuroscience to Treatment by Allan H. Young, Mario F. Juruena, editors
ISBN: 9783030721435
Publication Date: 2021
Bipolar Disorder in Older Age Patients by Susan W. Lehmann (Editor); Brent P. Forester (Editor)
ISBN: 9783319489124
Publication Date: 2017
Handbook of Trait Narcissism: Key Advances, Research Methods, and Controversies by Anthony D. Hermann, Amy B. Brunell, and Joshua D. Foster, editors
ISBN: 9783319921716
Publication Date: 2018
How to Deal with a Narcissist: Best Ways to Respond to a Narcissist, Confront Self-Important People, and Thrive Efficiently by Bob Scott
Publication Date: 2018
Imagery-Based Cognitive Therapy for Bipolar Disorder and Mood Instability by Emily A. Holmes; Susie A. Hales; Kerry Young; Martina Di Simplicio; Gillian Butler (Foreword by); Guy Goodwin (Afterword by)
ISBN: 9781462539055
Publication Date: 2019

Depression

Browse articles and eBooks below for content related to depression. Click on any article or eBook to be taken to a more detailed record of the item, and access the full item by clicking on the Full Text option in the left hand corner of the detailed record. Use the subject tabs above to browse other subjects.

Articles

eBooks

Baby Ever After: Expanding Your Family After Postpartum Depression by Rebecca Fox Starr
Publication Date: 2020
Beyond the Baby Blues: Anxiety and Depression During and After Pregnancy by Rebecca Fox Starr and Amy Wenzel
Publication Date: 2018
Cognitive Behavioral Therapy for Christians with Depression: A Practical Tool-Based Primer by Michelle Pearce
Publication Date: 2016
Depression: a Very Short Introduction by Jan Scott; Mary Jane Tacchi
ISBN: 9780199558650
Publication Date: 2017
Depressive Disorders: Mechanisms, Measurement and Management by Yiru Fang, editor
ISBN: 9789813292710
Publication Date: 2019
Major Depressive Disorder: Rethinking and Understanding Recent Discoveries by Yong-Ku Kim, editor
ISBN: 9789813360440
Publication Date: 2021
Online Cognitive Behavioral Therapy: An E-Mental Health Approach to Depression and Anxiety by Nazanin Alavi and Mohsen Omrani
ISBN: 9783319991511
Publication Date: 2019
Treating Depression, Anxiety, and Stress in Ethnic and Racial Groups: Cognitive Behavioral Approaches by Edward C. Chang, Christina A. Downey, Jameson K. Hirsch, and Elizabeth A. Yu
Publication Date: 2018
Understanding Depression, Volume 2: Clinical Manifestations, Diagnosis and Treatment by Yong-Ku Kim, editor
ISBN: 9789811065774
Publication Date: 2018

Obsessive-Compulsive Disorder

Browse articles and eBooks below for content related to obsessive-compulsive disorder. Click on any article or eBook to be taken to a more detailed record of the item, and access the full item by clicking on the Full Text option in the left hand corner of the detailed record. Use the subject tabs above to browse other subjects.

Articles

eBooks

Clinical Handbook of Obsessive-Compulsive and Related Disorders: A Case-Based Approach to Treating Pediatric and Adult Populations by Eric A. Storch (Editor); Adam B. Lewin (Editor)
ISBN: 9783319171395
Publication Date: 2015
Cognitive Behavior Therapy for Obsessive-Compulsive Disorder in Youth: A Step-by-Step Guide by Michael A. Tompkins
Publication Date: 2020
Overcoming Body-Focused Repetitive Behaviors: A Comprehensive Behavioral Treatment for Hair Pulling and Skin Picking by Charles S. Mansueto; Sherrie Mansfield Vavrichek; Ruth Goldfinger Golomb
ISBN: 9781684033645
Publication Date: 2020
The ACT Workbook for OCD: Mindfulness, Acceptance, and Exposure Skills to Live Well with Obsessive-Compulsive Disorder by Marisa T. Mazza; Lisa W. Coyne (Foreword by)
ISBN: 9781684032891
Publication Date: 2020
The Mindfulness Workbook for OCD: A Guide to Overcoming Obsessions and Compulsions Using Mindfulness and Cognitive Behavioral Therapy by Jon Hershfield; Tom Corboy; James Claiborn (Foreword by)
ISBN: 9781684035632
Publication Date: 2020
The Neurobiology and Treatment of OCD: Accelerating Progress by Naomi A. Fineberg, Trevor W. Robbins, editors
ISBN: 9783030753931
Publication Date: 2021

Panic Disorder and Agoraphobia

Browse articles and eBooks below for content related to panic disorder and agoraphobia. Click on any article or eBook to be taken to a more detailed record of the item, and access the full item by clicking on the Full Text option in the left hand corner of the detailed record. Use the subject tabs above to browse other subjects.

Articles

eBooks

Panic Disorder and Agoraphobia by Borwin Bandelow, David S. Baldwin, and Katharina Domschke
Publication Date: 2014
Panic Disorder: Neurobiological and Treatment Aspects by Antonio Egidio Nardi (Editor); Rafael Christophe R. Freire (Editor)
ISBN: 9783319125381
Publication Date: 2016

Personality Disorders

Browse articles and eBooks below for content related to personality disorders. Click on any article or eBook to be taken to a more detailed record of the item, and access the full item by clicking on the Full Text option in the left hand corner of the detailed record. Use the subject tabs above to browse other subjects.

Articles

eBooks

Complex Cases of Personality Disorders: Metacognitive Interpersonal Therapy by Antonino Carcione (Editor); Giuseppe Nicolo (Editor); Antonio Semerari (Editor)
ISBN: 9783030704544
Publication Date: 2021
Personality Disorders and Pathology: Integrating Clinical Assessment and Practice in the DSM-5 and ICD-11 Era by Steven K. Huprich (Editor)
ISBN: 9781433835766
Publication Date: 2022
The Cambridge Handbook of Personality Disorders by Carl W. Lejuez, Kim L. Gratz, editors
Publication Date: 2020

Posttraumatic Stress Disorder

Browse articles and eBooks below for content related to posttraumatic stress disorder. Click on any article or eBook to be taken to a more detailed record of the item, and access the full item by clicking on the Full Text option in the left hand corner of the detailed record. Use the subject tabs above to browse other subjects.

Articles

eBooks

Behavioral Neurobiology of PTSD by Eric Vermetten, Dewleen G. Baker, Victoria B. Risbrough, editors
ISBN: 9783319948249
Publication Date: 2018
Body Disownership in Complex Posttraumatic Stress Disorder by Yochai Ataria
ISBN: 9781349953660
Publication Date: 2018
Casebook to the APA Clinical Practice Guideline for the Treatment of PTSD by Lynn F. Bufka, Caroline Vaile Wright, and Raquel Halfond
ISBN: 9781433833588
Publication Date: 2020
Effective Treatments for PTSD, Third Edition: Practice Guidelines From the International Society for Traumatic Stress Studies by David Forbes (Editor); Jonathan I. Bisson (Editor); Candice M. Monson (Editor); Lucy Berliner (Editor)
ISBN: 9781462543571
Publication Date: 2020
Healing Complex Posttraumatic Stress Disorder: A Clinician's Guide by Gillian O'Shea Brown
ISBN: 9783030614157
Publication Date: 2021
Restoring the Shattered Self: A Christian Counselor's Guide to Complex Trauma by Heather Davediuk Gingrich
ISBN: 9780830828661
Publication Date: 2020
Retraining the Brain: Applied Neuroscience in Exposure Therapy for PTSD by Sheila Rauch; Carmen McLean
ISBN: 1433834049
Publication Date: 2021
Sleep and Combat-Related Post Traumatic Stress Disorder by Eric Vermetten, Anne Germain, Thomas C. Neylan, editors
ISBN: 9781493971480
Publication Date: 2018
Trauma-Informed Care: Addressing Cultural Sensitivity of the Women Veterans with Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder Related to Military Sexual Trauma in the Veterans Administration and Civilian Health Care Systems by Shemya Vaughn (Editor)
ISBN: 9781536192100
Publication Date: 2021
Treating Ptsd in First Responders: A Guide for Serving Those Who Serve by Richard A. Bryant
ISBN: 1433835592
Publication Date: 2021

Archer Library • Ashland University © Copyright 2023. An Equal Opportunity/Equal Access Institution.