LibGuides: Clinical Mental Health Counseling Online Reading Room: Counseling Children and Adolescents

Counseling Children and Adolescents

Use the tabbed box below to navigate between different subjects related to counseling children and adolescents. Within these sections, you can browse articles and eBooks. Click on any article or eBook to be taken to a more detailed record of the item, and access the full item by clicking on the Full Text option in the left hand corner of the detailed record.

Counseling Adolescents by Subject

Assessment

Browse articles and eBooks below for content related to child or adolescent assessment. Click on any article or eBook to be taken to a more detailed record of the item, and access the full item by clicking on the Full Text option in the left hand corner of the detailed record. Use the subject tabs above to browse other subjects.

Articles

eBooks

Assessing Adolescents in Educational, Counseling, and Other Settings by Robert D. Hoge
Publication Date: 1999
Behavioral, Social, and Emotional Assessment of Children and Adolescents by Kenneth W. Merrell
ISBN: 9780805839074
Publication Date: 2003
Dynamic Assessment of Gifted Children by Hanna David
ISBN: 9781536188097
Publication Date: 2020
Early Childhood Assessment by Carol S. Lidz
ISBN: 9780471419846
Publication Date: 2003
Psychological Assessment of Culturally and Linguistically Diverse Children and Adolescents: A Practitioner's Guide by Esther Geva; Judith Weiner
ISBN: 9780826123480
Publication Date: 2015
Trauma-Informed Assessment with Children and Adolescents: Strategies to Support Clinicians by Cassandra Kisiel, Tracy Fehrenbach, Lisa Conradi, and Lindsey Weil
Publication Date: 2021

Eating Disorders

Browse articles and eBooks below for content related to child and adolescents and eating disorders. Click on any article or eBook to be taken to a more detailed record of the item, and access the full item by clicking on the Full Text option in the left hand corner of the detailed record. Use the subject tabs above to browse other subjects.

Articles

eBooks

Adolescent-Focused Therapy for Anorexia Nervosa: A Developmental Approach by James Lock
ISBN: 9781462542840
Publication Date: 2020
Recovery from Eating Disorders: A Guide for Clinicians and Their Clients by Greta Noordenbos
ISBN: 9781118484937
Publication Date: 2013

Grief and Bereavement

Browse articles and eBooks below for content related to grief and bereavement and children or adolescents. Click on any article or eBook to be taken to a more detailed record of the item, and access the full item by clicking on the Full Text option in the left hand corner of the detailed record. Use the subject tabs above to browse other subjects.

Articles

eBooks

Helping Children and Adolescents Think about Death, Dying and Bereavement by Marian Carter
ISBN: 9781785920110
Publication Date: 2016

Mental and Mood Disorders

Browse articles and eBooks below for content related to mental and mood disorders and children or adolescents. Click on any article or eBook to be taken to a more detailed record of the item, and access the full item by clicking on the Full Text option in the left hand corner of the detailed record. Use the subject tabs above to browse other subjects.

Articles

eBooks

ACT for Adolescents: Treating Teens and Adolescents in Individual and Group Therapy by Sheri L. Turrell; Mary Bell
ISBN: 9781626253575
Publication Date: 2016
ADHD in Adolescents: Development, Assessment, and Treatment by Stephen P. Becker (Editor); Russell A. Barkley (Foreword by)
ISBN: 9781462541836
Publication Date: 2019
Appearance Anxiety: A Guide to Understanding Body Dysmorphic Disorder for Young People, Families and Professionals by Amita Jassi
Publication Date: 2019

Relationships and Friendships

Browse articles and eBooks below for content related to relationships and friendships between children or adolescents. Click on any article or eBook to be taken to a more detailed record of the item, and access the full item by clicking on the Full Text option in the left hand corner of the detailed record. Use the subject tabs above to browse other subjects.

Articles

eBooks

Friendships in Childhood and Adolescence by Catherine L. Bagwell; Michelle E. Schmidt
ISBN: 9781609186463
Publication Date: 2011

School Issues

Browse articles and eBooks below for content related to school issues. Click on any article or eBook to be taken to a more detailed record of the item, and access the full item by clicking on the Full Text option in the left hand corner of the detailed record. Use the subject tabs above to browse other subjects.

Articles

eBooks

Handbook of Pediatric Psychology in School Settings by Ronald T. Brown
Publication Date: 2004
Preparing for Crises in the Schools: A Manual for Building School Crisis Response Teams by Stephen E. Brock; Jonathan Sandoval; Sharon Lewis
ISBN: 9780471384236
Publication Date: 2001

Sexual Abuse

Browse articles and eBooks below for content related to sexual abuse and children or adolescents. Click on any article or eBook to be taken to a more detailed record of the item, and access the full item by clicking on the Full Text option in the left hand corner of the detailed record. Use the subject tabs above to browse other subjects.

Articles

eBooks

The Sexual Trauma Workbook for Teen Girls: A Guide to Recovery From Sexual Assault and Abuse by Raychelle Cassada Lohmann; Sheela Raja
ISBN: 9781626253995
Publication Date: 2016
Treating Sexual Abuse and Trauma with Children, Adolescents, and Young Adults with Developmental Disabilities: A Workbook for Clinicians by Vanessa Houdek and Jennifer Gibson
Publication Date: 2017

Substance Abuse and Addiction

Browse articles and eBooks below for content related to substance abuse and addiction and children or adolescents. Click on any article or eBook to be taken to a more detailed record of the item, and access the full item by clicking on the Full Text option in the left hand corner of the detailed record. Use the subject tabs above to browse other subjects.

Articles

eBooks

Adolescent Substance Abuse: Evidence-Based Approaches to Prevention and Treatment by Carl G. Leukefeld, Thomas P. Gullotta, editors
ISBN: 9783319906119
Publication Date: 2018
E-Cigarettes: Patterns of Use, Health Effects and Imports by Oliver Delgado (Editor)
ISBN: 9781536172201
Publication Date: 2020
Treating Co-occurring Adolescent PTSD and Addiction: Mindfulness-Based Cognitive Therapy for Adolescents with Trauma and Substance-Abuse Disorders by Lisa R. Fortuna and Zayda Vallejo
Publication Date: 2015

Suicide and Self-Harm

Browse articles and eBooks below for content related to suicide and self-harm and children or adolescents. Click on any article or eBook to be taken to a more detailed record of the item, and access the full item by clicking on the Full Text option in the left hand corner of the detailed record. Use the subject tabs above to browse other subjects.

Articles

eBooks

Adolescent Suicide and Self-Injury: Mentalizing Theory and Treatment by Laurel L. Williams, Owen Muir, editors
ISBN: 9783030428754
Publication Date: 2020
Queer Youth, Suicide and Self-Harm: Troubled Subjects, Troubling Norms by E. McDermott; K. Roen
ISBN: 9781137003454
Publication Date: 2016

Trauma and PTSD
Browse articles and eBooks below for content related to child or adolescent trauma or PTSD. Click on any article or eBook to be taken to a more detailed record of the item, and access the full item by clicking on the Full Text option in the left hand corner of the detailed record. Use the subject tabs above to browse other subjects.

Articles

eBooks

Evidence-Based Treatments for Trauma Related Disorders in Children and Adolescents by Markus A. Landolt (Editor); Marylène Cloitre (Editor); Ulrich Schnyder (Editor)
ISBN: 9783319461380
Publication Date: 2017

Archer Library

Clinical Mental Health Counseling Online Reading Room

Counseling Children and Adolescents

Counseling Children and Adolescents

Counseling Adolescents by Subject

Assessment

Articles

eBooks

Eating Disorders

Articles

eBooks

Grief and Bereavement

Articles

eBooks

Mental and Mood Disorders

Articles

eBooks

Relationships and Friendships

Articles

eBooks

School Issues

Articles

eBooks

Sexual Abuse

Articles

eBooks

Substance Abuse and Addiction

Articles

eBooks

Suicide and Self-Harm

Articles

eBooks

Articles

eBooks

Archer Library • Ashland University © Copyright 2023. An Equal Opportunity/Equal Access Institution.