Archer Library's collection includes a variety of electronic books, or ebooks, available for student use. Read ebooks immediately on your computer or mobile device, or create a free EBSCO account and "check them out" for an extended period of time.
Locate ebooks in the library catalog or by using OneSearch. Full text searching can be done in the ebook collections as well. Ebook collections are included in the list of databases on the library web site.
The OneSearch Basics library guide includes two tutorials for locating ebooks in the Archer Library and OhioLINK collections.
A collection of more than 500 electronic books from academic publishers, purchased by OhioLINK and formerly available on the ebrary platform.
Collection of full-text encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for research in several subject areas including biography, business, education, history, literature, medicine, and social sciences.
A collection of eBooks from MIT Press; browse the full collection or view subject specific collections. Subject areas covered include art and architecture, biomedical sciences, business and finance, computer science, cognitive science, design, education, environment, game studies, humanities, neuroscience, new media, philosophy, and social sciences.
The OhioLINK Electronic Book Center (EBC) contains more than 125,000 e-book titles, covering numerous subjects, and includes scholarly monographs, encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other reference works.
A collection of important scholarly eBooks from Oxford University Press. Oxford Scholarship Online includes both classic and newly-published works in the humanities and social sciences.
World Economic Outlook (WEO) April, 2012: Growth Resuming, Dangers Remain
Freely available on the Web from The International Monetary Fund (IMF)
