SPORTDiscus with Full Text includes 622 active indexed and abstracted journals. 501 of them are peer-reviewed. Subjects covered include athletic training, coaching and education, consumer health, exercise science and fitness, health education, kinesiology, nutrition, orthopedics, physical education, physical therapy sociology of sports, sport psychology, sports injuries and rehab, sports management, and sports sciences.

Also included are topics of religious education, instructional media, teaching methods, and school administration. Indexes over 770 periodicals dating back to 1983 and includes full text content from over 350 journals as far back as 1996. Dates covered: 1983-present.

Provides full text for over 1,400 journals plus indexing and abstracts for 2,300+ other journals. Includes full text for over 550 books, monographs, and numerous education-related conference papers. Dates covered: 1960s-present.

ERIC also includes an education-specific thesaurus containing over 11,800 terms.  Sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences of the U.S. Department of Education, it is an essential tool for education researchers of all kinds. 

Includes over 700+ abstracted/indexed journals, and 450 full-text journals. Also contains over 200 educational reports. This database is a subset of Education Research Complete. Dates covered: 1963-present (plus some older content).

Also contains hundreds of pamphlets, booklets, special reports, original research, and book excerpts. Subject areas include acupuncture, aromatherapy, body work, childbirth, chiropractic, creative therapies, cross-cultural therapies, energy medicine, herbalism, homeopathy, mind-body medicine, naturopathy, nutrition, and osteopathy. Dates covered: 1984-present.

Dates covered: 1920s-present (plus some older content).

CINAHL Plus with Full Text covers a wide range of topics including nursing, biomedicine, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines. This database also provides access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, audiovisuals, book chapters and more

Database features information on specific diseases as well as overall health topics. Additionally, with Health Source: Consumer Edition, users have access to current health pamphlets and Merriam-Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary. Subjects include fitness, nutrition, diabetes, aging, women’s health, and children’s health.

It provides researchers, allied health professionals, nurses, and medical educators with access to full-text scholarly journals focusing on many medical disciplines. It provides indexing, abstracts, and full-text for hundreds of nursing and allied health journals, many of which are peer-reviewed.

Subject Headings help users effectively search and retrieve information and follow the structure of the Medical Subject headings (MeSH) used by the National Library of Medicine.

Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection provides access to hundreds of full-text journals and offers particularly strong coverage in child and adolescent psychology and various areas of counseling.

Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. Dates covered: 1800s-present. This public resource is not included in OneSearch

Academic Search Complete includes rigorous curation and indexing of open access (OA) journals, which has resulted in a growing collection of 6,734 active global OA journals. It also offers more than 75,000 videos from the Associated Press.

Content is funded through a combination of OhioLINK central funds and member library contributions. Coverage spans the humanities, sciences, and social sciences. Many of the library research databases contain citations linking to full-text articles in the EJC. Dates covered: 1800s-present.

Journals include the full archival run up to the moving wall established for each journal; most recent issues are not included.