For students and adults alike, the Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia database indexes over 25,000 records, covering an array of topics.
Collection of full-text encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for research in several subject areas including biography, business, education, history, literature, medicine, and social sciences.
Oxford Reference is the premier online reference product, spanning 25 different subject areas, bringing together 2 million digitized entries across Oxford University Press’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias.
Includes over 700 scholarly articles on people, concepts, books, and other topics in philosophy. All entries and substantive updates are refereed by the members of a distinguished Editorial Board before they are made public.
Academic Search Complete, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's most comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database supporting high-level research for academic study. It provides access to more than 5,800 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals.
Covers a full range of disciplines within the arts and humanities. Includes complete indexing of over 2,300 journals as well as selected indexing from 250 additional journals. Arts & Humanities Citation Index is a component of the Web of Knowledge database platform and is updated weekly.
OhioLINK’s Electronic Journal Center (EJC) is the first place Ohio’s college students and researchers go to find the latest journal articles. It contains over 32 million full-text articles in 10,000 journals from large publishers to small presses.
This database provides abstracts and detailed bibliographic indexing of the most noted scholarly sources in the humanities, as well as specialized magazines.
Jewish Studies Source is a rich full-text database offering a multidisciplinary view of Jewish civilization, from its historical origins to the present. A valuable resource for students, researchers and educators interested in all aspects of Jewish history and heritage.
JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines. Collections include peer-reviewed scholarly journals, literary journals, book chapters, research reports, and primary sources.
A collection of important scholarly eBooks from Oxford University Press. Oxford Scholarship Online includes both classic and newly-published works in the humanities and social sciences.
Full text database for theology and philosophy research. Includes hundreds of full-text journals and magazines covering topics including world religions, religious history, political philosophy and philosophy of language.
Provides full-text access to 2,700+ journals and 55,000+ books published by Springer.
Includes over 700 scholarly articles on people, concepts, books, and other topics in philosophy. All entries and substantive updates are refereed by the members of a distinguished Editorial Board before they are made public.
