Archer Library and OhioLINK provide students with access to a wide range of eBook collections. Locate titles in the library catalog, OneSearch, or explore one of the eBook available platforms (databases). It is possible to read eBooks on your computer, tablet, phone, or other mobile device. Here you will find selected titles on topics discussed in this guide, as well as links to eBook collections.
How Algorithms Create and Prevent Fake News
Outside the Bubble
Disinformation and Fake News
Disinformation, Misinformation, and Fake News in Social Media
Misinformation and Fake News in Education
Metaliterate Learning for the Post-Truth World
Collection of eBooks with an imprint earlier than 2005 on many academic subjects. Includes fully searchable full-text online books purchased by OhioLINK and available via public-domain.
This multidisciplinary collection includes more than 249,400 e-books and covers a large selection of academic subjects including business & economics, education, political science, religion, literary criticism, medical, social sciences, philosophy, technology & engineering, and world history.
The OhioLINK Electronic Book Center (EBC) contains more than 125,000 e-book titles, covering numerous subjects, and includes scholarly monographs, encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other reference works.
A collection of more than 500 electronic books from academic publishers, purchased by OhioLINK and formerly available on the ebrary platform.
Collection of full-text encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for research in several subject areas including biography, business, education, history, literature, medicine, and social sciences.
This psychology/psychiatry collection includes over 790 popular eBooks in psychoanalysis, psychotherapy, counseling and more. Subjects include Clinical psychology, Cognitive psychology and cognition, Counseling, Developmental psychology, Neuropsychology, Psychopathology, Psychotherapy, and Social psychology.
With over 1.6 million journal articles and 36,000+ books, Cambridge Core is the central destination for academic research. Journal and eBook content is provided in Cambridge Core. Browse by subject and limit search to content available to Ashland University users.
A collection of eBooks from MIT Press; browse the full collection or view subject specific collections. Subject areas covered include art and architecture, biomedical sciences, business and finance, computer science, cognitive science, design, education, environment, game studies, humanities, neuroscience, new media, philosophy, and social sciences.
Provides full-text access to 2,700+ journals and 55,000+ books published by Springer.