LibGuides: Computer Science Resources: Databases

Recommended Databases

Applied Science & Technology Full Text This link opens in a new window
Created by the H.W. Wilson company, this database covers all applied science specialties. Topics include acoustics, aeronautics, neural networks, nuclear engineering, physics, and space science.
Full text for more than 200 of the 800 journals is indexed. Dates covered: 1983-present (full text 1992-present).
arXiv This link opens in a new window
Open access to 1,550,463 e-prints in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics.
arXiv is owned and operated by Cornell University, a private not-for-profit educational institution. arXiv is funded by Cornell University, the Simons Foundation and by the member institutions.
Computers & Applied Science Complete This link opens in a new window
Covers the research and development spectrum of computing and applied sciences disciplines. Subject areas include the many engineering disciplines, computer theory and systems, new technologies, and professional context.
Provides full text for over 1,000 periodicals plus indexing and abstracts for nearly 2,200 academic journals, professional publications, and reference sources. Good resource for research concerning the social implications of new technology. Dates covered: 1965-present.
Computer Source This link opens in a new window
Contains nearly 300 full-text journals and magazines covering topics such as computer science, programming, artificial intelligence, cybernetics, information systems, robotics, and software. Provides a balance of full-text technical journals and full-text consumer computer titles.
Dates covered: 1965-present.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's most comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database supporting high-level research for academic study. It provides access to more than 5,800 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals.
Academic Search Complete includes rigorous curation and indexing of open access (OA) journals, which has resulted in a growing collection of 6,734 active global OA journals. It also offers more than 75,000 videos from the Associated Press.

Multidisciplinary Databases

Electronic Journal Center (EJC) This link opens in a new window
OhioLINK’s Electronic Journal Center (EJC) is the first place Ohio’s college students and researchers go to find the latest journal articles. It contains over 32 million full-text articles in 10,000 journals from large publishers to small presses.
Content is funded through a combination of OhioLINK central funds and member library contributions. Coverage spans the humanities, sciences, and social sciences. Many of the library research databases contain citations linking to full-text articles in the EJC. Dates covered: 1800s-present.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Business Source Complete supports research in key business areas such as accounting, finance, management, marketing and beyond. Content includes case studies, company profiles, industry reports, market research reports, SWOT analysis, and country economic reports.
Business Source Complete provides access to 1,825 active full-text journals. It includes rigorous curation and indexing of OA journals, 1,310 journals with searchable cited references, and Ahead of Print content for relevant titles from key publishers.
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) indexes more than 560 core journals, nearly 50 priority journals, and 125 selective journals, plus books, research reports and proceedings.
Subjects include librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s.
MasterFILE Premier This link opens in a new window
MasterFILE Premier contains full text for general reference magazines and publications covering a wide range of subject areas including business, health, education, general science, and multicultural issues
It also includes an extensive image collection of more than 2 million photos, maps, and flags. Content includes 1,579 full-text magazines and journals, and 55,000 full-text primary source documents.
Professional Development Collection This link opens in a new window
Professional Development Collection is a highly specialized database of full-text electronic information especially for educators, professional librarians and education researchers.
Includes over 700+ abstracted/indexed journals, and 450 full-text journals. Also contains over 200 educational reports. This database is a subset of Education Research Complete. Dates covered: 1963-present (plus some older content).

Archer Library

Computer Science Resources: Databases

Recommended Databases

Multidisciplinary Databases

Archer Library • Ashland University © Copyright 2023. An Equal Opportunity/Equal Access Institution.