Skip to main content

* Nursing Resources: E-books

Ashland University Library sources for Nursing students and faculty.

Searching for E-Books

Most AU E-books are listed in the AU Library Catalog but not in the OhioLINK Catalog.  You can also use the AU Library OneSearch to find E-books, or you can search individual E-book collections (listed to the left).

To find available electronic books in OneSearch, start with a keyword search using the OneSearch box on the Library home page.   

 

Type in your search

find articles, books, media and more

 

Library Resources: Catalog | Databases | Journal Finder | Library Guides | OhioLINK

 

On the next page of results, use the left sidebar to Refine Search.

 Go to Source Type.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                    

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

If you don't see eBooks listed as a Source Type, click on Show More.

Check off eBooks and then click Update.

The list of results will include AU Library E-books, OhioLINK E-books, and a few other electronic publications such as government documents.

 Look for a link that reads eBook Full Text or Connect to resource.   You will need to log in if you have not already done so.

  

 

Finding AU Ebooks

You can find many E-books with OneSearch or within the AU Library catalog.   You can also search individual E-book collections.  

ACLS Humanities E-Books (focus on history, humanities)
Gale Virtual Reference Library (includes encyclopedias)
Oxford Scholarship Online (includes Public Health & Epidemiology)
Safari Books Online (technology, digital media, and business) 
SpringerLink (includes medicine & public health)
 Wiley Online Books (all topics)

Reference E-books (Medical topics)

Check out this research guide to learn more about the electronic medical reference books available through the AU Library.

National Library of Medicine E Books

Bookshelf from National Library of Medicine

The Bookshelf is a searchable collection of online biomedical textbooks and other literature. In addition to some classic biology and medical textbooks and monographs, it also includes books and databases produced by the National Library of Medicine (NLM) and the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI).