Skip to main content

* Communication Studies Resources: E-books

This guide provides direction to sources that support the Communication Studies curriculum at AU. (Strategic Communication, Sport Communication and Public Relations)

Searching for E-Books

The majority of ebooks that AU Library holds are accessible through OneSearch.  Other collections of ebooks can be accessed through links in the AU Library Catalog or the OhioLINK Catalog.

To find only electronic books, start by using this link: Search EBSCO ebooks

Other AU eBook Collections

Not all of our eBook collections are included in OneSearch and they are not in the library catalog.  Go directly to the collections by selecting them from the list of databases on library web site.

 

 ACLS HUMANITIES E-BOOK- This might be useful for your  topic . The online collection of more than 3,700 books of high quality in the humanities recommended and reviewed by scholars. Offered by the ACLS in collaboration with twenty learned societies, nearly 100 contributing publishers, and librarians at the University of Michigan’s Scholarly Publishing Office. Adds approximately 500 books annually

Gale Virtual Reference Library--Collection of full-text encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for research in numerous subject areas. Encompasses the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Includes over 100 titles (some in multiple editions), with an overall total of half a million documents.

Ebsco eBook Collection -A collection of more than 135,000 fully searchable full-text online books covering a full range of academic topics.

 

 

 

 

Examples of some of our e-books

Off-Campus Access to Databases and E-books

When you click on a database link on campus, you will go directly to the database.  When you click from off-campus, you will be prompted to log-in.  The log-in screen for our library looks like this. (NOTE: this is just an illustration)