The library catalog provides both information on where to find physical books in our collection that are related to your topic, and also access to eBooks on your topic all in one list. Click the link below to go to the library catalog.
Click a link below to visit one of our eBook databases to search for eBooks. If you are not on campus, you will need to enter your AU username and password to gain access.
Collection of eBooks with an imprint earlier than 2005 on many academic subjects. Includes fully searchable full-text online books purchased by OhioLINK and available via public-domain.
Users can preview an e-book online, peruse a page, read each page in depth, jump to specific chapters or pages, or use links in the Table of Content or Index to go directly to specific chapters of interest. Every word in every book is searchable. This collection operates on the library check-out model, where readers check out e-books for a specified amount of time.
EBC contains more than 125,000 e-book titles, covering numerous subjects, and includes scholarly monographs, encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other reference works.
Most eBooks are permanently owned by OhioLINK. Content is funded through a combination of member library contributions and OhioLINK central funds.
A collection of important scholarly ebooks from Oxford University Press
Oxford Scholarship Online includes both classic and newly-published works in the humanities and social sciences. Works purchased by OhioLINK include titles in the subject collections of Economics & Finance, Philosophy, Political Science, and Religion. Accessible content is indicated with an open padlock. (Oxford University Press)
