This is the "Instructional Resource Center" page of the "Research in Education" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Research in Education   Tags: education  

This page is a starting point for research in the field of education. Library resources include reference titles, databases recommendations, Internet Links and Citation Guides & Plagiarism resources.
Last Updated: Feb 6, 2013 URL: http://libguides.ashland.edu/eduresearch Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Instructional Resource Center Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Instructional Resource Center

Juvenile collectioncurriculum textbooksIRC


The Instructional Resource Center is located on the second floor of Ashland University Library. Its collection, Library of Congress Classification L - education, juvenile and young adult literature, and the IRC collection, support the teaching programs in the College of Education.

The IRC circulating collection includes K-12 curriculum textbooks, activity books, and K-12 supplemental curriculum resources of manipulative kits, software, audio books, posters, maps, and book kits.


activity booksIRCjuvenile books


Available technology resources inside the IRC include computers, scanners, regular (print quota) and color printing. The IRC is also self serve work area for Ashland University students, faculty, and staff, providing resources such as laminating, binding, and several Ellision Die Cut Machines and a library of dies. A small selection of materials and supplies are available for purchase.

Be sure to browse our extensive juvenile collection featuring picture books, juvenile fiction, juvenile non-fiction, big books, chapter books, graphic novels, young adult fiction and young adult non-fiction.

 

Welcome to LibGuides

schrecker avatarDiane L. Schrecker, MLIS
Curriculum Librarian
LibGuide Profile

IRC: 419-289-5406
Office: 419-207-6404
dschreck@ashland.edu
 


Instructional Resource Center
Ashland University Library
509 College Avenue
Ashland, OH 44805

 Pinterest  twitter  blog  IRC email IRC Web

 

Research in Education

Welcome to the Research in
Education LibGuide!

Resources featured here include reference selections from the main and IRC collections, library database recommendations, and Internet links. Use your smart phone to scan the QR code and take this LibGuide with you!

research in education
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip