Skip to main content

EDEC 363 Early Childhood Math Methods:  Juvenile Books: Math  

IRC & AU Library resource guide for EDEC 363

Juvenile Collection: Math Resources

Juvenile Fiction & Non-Fiction

Another way to locate books on a specific subject is to review subject headings, this is how books are described and indexed in the catalog. AU Library uses Library of Congress to classify, organize, and shelve books. Listed below are a few subject headings used for math related topics.

Select a topic from the chart, click on a link to be directed to the catalog, and review available books.

Interested in browsing? Generally speaking, non-fiction (literature) children's books about math will be located in the QA section of the second floor.

 

  Topics  Fiction  Non-Fiction  Non-Fiction Call #
Addition Juvenile Fiction Juvenile Literature QA115
Arithmetic Juvenile Fiction Juvenile Literature QA115
Clocks and Watches Juvenile Fiction Juvenile Literature QB213
Counting Juvenile Fiction Juvenile Literature QA113
Counting Books    
Counting Out Rhymes      
Division Juvenile Fiction Juvenile Literature QA115
Fractions Juvenile Fiction Juvenile Literature QA117
Fractions, Decimal   Juvenile Literature QA117
Fractions, Percentage   Juvenile Literature QA117
Geometry Juvenile Fiction Juvenile Literature QA440
Geometry / Circle Juvenile Fiction Juvenile Literature QA484
Geometry / Shapes Juvenile Fiction Juvenile Literature QA445.5
Geometry / Square Juvenile Fiction Juvenile Literature QA445
Geometry / Triangle   Juvenile Literature QA482
Geometry in Nature   Juvenile Literature QA445.5
Ratio & Proportion Juvenile Fiction Juvenile Literature QA117
Mathematics Juvenile Fiction Juvenile Literature  
Mathematics   Juvenile Poetry  
Measurement Juvenile Fiction Juvenile Literature QA456
Money Juvenile Fiction Juvenile Literature HG221
Money / Coins Juvenile Fiction Juvenile Literature HG221
Multiplication Juvenile Fiction Juvenile Literature QA115
Number Concept   Juvenile Literature QA141
Numbers Natural Juvenile Fiction Juvenile Literature  
Numbers / Zero the Number Juvenile Fiction Juvenile Literature QA141.3
Pattern Perception Juvenile Fiction Juvenile Literature  
Probabilities Juvenile Fiction    
Subtraction Juvenile Fiction Juvenile Literature QA115
Time Measurements   Juvenile Literature QB209
Weights & Measures   Juvenile Literature QA465

 

Math: Fiction & Non-fiction

catalog search

AU Library Catalog: Advance Search

 

Main Juvenile Collection

It is possible to locate children's books, fiction and non-fiction (literature), in AU library catalog by performing a simple keyword search for math and modifying search results by limiting location to MAIN Juvenile. Why limit the location? This removes results that are not located with juvenile books.

You may start your search using Advanced Keyword Search; choose this option from the Other Searches box on the library catalog home page. Enter math (any field) and limit location to main juvenile. Results displayed will include children's books pertaining to the general subject of math.

Keep in mind searching for only math may not return books on a specific math related topic, such as zero the number or comparison philosophy. The Math Topics & Concepts provides additional help with math topics.

The Counting Books Pinterest board features a selection of counting books and books about counting available in the library's juvenile collection. Each book's pin description includes a call number and library catalog link to check availability.



The Math Books Pinterest board features a selection of math and math topic (geometry, fractions, measurement) books available in the library's juvenile collection. Each book's pin description includes a call number and library catalog link to check availability.


In the collection ...