Skip to main content

Ashland Theological Seminary Library

Website and research guide for Ashland Theological Seminary students. We are a Graduate Division of Ashland University.

DMin

Library Catalog
Search our library catalog here.
Video: How to Search the Library Catalog

Reference Works Available Electronically:
The following are accessible with your AU username and password to log in if you are not on campus.

 

Reference Works Available In Print:
The following print commentaries and dictionaries are available at the Ashland Theological Seminary library, and have been confirmed as acceptable reference sources for DMin work and research.

Databases

Use the databases listed below to conduct your research. If you are accessing a database from a location off-campus, you will need to authenticate using your AU username and password.

eBook Databases

Use these databases of eBook collections listed below to conduct your research. If you are accessing a database from a location off-campus, you will need to authenticate using your AU username and password.

Journals and Periodicals Online

Use this collection of databases that focus on journal articles and periodicals to conduct your research. If you are accessing a database from a location off-campus, you will need to authenticate using your AU username and password.

Theses and Dissertation Databases

The following databases focus on collecting electronic versions of graduate academic scholarship across the world. If you are accessing a database from a location off-campus, you will need to authenticate using your AU username and password.

Online Resources

The following are free online resources to help you in your research and studies.

 

Congratulations!

If you are reading this page, then that means you have been approved to submit your dissertation to both OhioLINK's Electronic Thesis and Dissertation Center, and ProQuest/UMI. Please follow the steps below and watch the video tutorials as instructions for this process.

Step 1: Save the final version of your dissertation as a PDF/A file. The video tutorial below will show you how.

 

 

Step 2: Go to https://etdadmin.ohiolink.edu/pg_LOGIN and select "New User? Register Here!" to complete the registration process. Watch both videos below for the steps required to register for an account, confirm the account, and change your password.

 

 

Step 3: Complete each page of the submission process for OhioLINK ETD and ProQuest UMI. Watch the following video for a full tutorial of this process.

List of Acceptable Subject Headings Google Doc
Use the link above for the list of acceptable subject headings. You should have already received or discussed your three subject headings from the DMin Director.

 

After completing all steps in the videos above, you are now all set to go. Once your reviewer approves your submission, your dissertation will be published to OhioLINK ETD, and will be available on ProQuest/UMI a short time after that.